Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Awesome staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Vintage hotel, old fashioned, well located. For the price is a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel in a good area

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very clean hotel in a good area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Close to transport links

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We had a problem with the toilet running all night. There were no empty bedrooms to move us to. Next day we got upgraded to a 4 person room which gave us lots of space. The hotel is a bit tired an could do with a lick of paint and we could see a sign to say this was going to happen. Staff were brilliant and the hotel is in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW

Gutes Hotel mit guter Anbindung an Verkehrssystem

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit und hilfsbereitschaft des Personals
Cons: Frühstück evtl englisches breakfast
Location: City of Westminster, unweit Victoria Station. Sehr gute Anbindung an Bus und Tube.
Buslinie 24 und Tube sind gut erreichbar. Freundliches Personal mit guten Tips zur Entdeckung Londons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosport UK

Adequate

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast room was nice and breakfast adequate. Cereals, toast, fresh fruit salad, cheese and ham. Fresh tea and all products were UK branded.
Cons: Could have done with another chair in our room.
Location: Very close to Pimlico tube and fifteen minutes walk from Victoria coach station.
Received a warm welcome when we arrived and first impression was a clean, warm and tidy hotel. We were on the top floor and hotels in this area and type of building don't have lifts so its quite a climb. Not a problem though if you're ok on stairs. Room was clean, reasonable size and just about the only downside was not much power in the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great stay,staff very helpful ,polite

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: a couple of nice places to eat and if you want to eat elsewhere the tube is only 5mins away and the whole of London is available
nice and easy to get from and to.Within easy reach of LONDON
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel semplice e pulito con personale gentilissimo

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel a poca distanza da victoria station semplice e pulito. I servizi sono basic ma il personale molto gentile e disponibile. La camera graziosa e con un bel balcone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

terrible hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The girls that work there are pleasant and helpful. Position close to transport.
Cons: Room is disgusting, bathroom so small,had to get dressed in the bedroom, breakfast was terrible. No lift, lots steps, uncomfortable to carry suitcases
Location: Location was good, 5 minute walk to train station and some shops.
This hotel only has one thing going for it and that's the position, it's close to transport. That's where it ends. Small dungeon like room, tiny bathroom with the smallest hand basin,nowhere to place makeup bag etc. A slither of soap is what they supply. Kettle had to be placed on the floor to reach the power point but could not be filled because the basin is so small you can't fit the kettle. No fridge in the room.No lift, to bad if you got a room on the 6th floor like I did. Breakfast was the same everyday day. Cheese,salami,slice bread for toast and small packets of cereals,mil, juice and coffee. The ladies that work there were very helpful at all times and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible considering how awful the hotel actually was. When the electricity went out, they were there to sort out the problem as soon as possible. I would never stay there again or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are a budget hotel in the very expensive area of Westminster which perhaps this guest is not familiar with, and this review is very harsh. The room sizes are explained on our website, our breakfast is very good value for a budget hotel, with a choice of fruit juices, cereals, yoghurts, bowls of prunes and grapefruit , crumpets, different breads for toasting, jams, tomatoes, hams and cheeses, many teas and coffee and is usually well received by our guests and it is also included in the price. The guest's soaps are sealed wrapped, and provided by Hotel Suppliers, you can fill the kettle from in the basin, and no budget hotel in this area would have a fridge in the bedroom. We have a “high specification of safety” in the hotel – so when any guest plugs in some electrical equipment from a different country using the wrong adaptor the “trip goes” and the electricity “goes off” for safety reasons. Perhaps these guests were expecting too much from a budget hotel and would have been better paying more money and upgrading to a higher rated a hotel with more facilities to suit their needs and expectation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Good location near coach station

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were very warm and friendly They provided a breakfast tray with lots of goodies as we were going out before breakfast was being served
Cons: Lots of stairs (kept us fit) so if you are elderly or infirm ask for ground floor also water pressure on top floor could have been a bit better
Location: Could walk to most of the top attractions within 30/40 min ie. Buckingham Palace,London eye, Houses of Parliament, Victoria Theater and lots more
Only 10 mins from victoria coach station so was an easy walk and easy to find. As it was wifes first visit to london wanted a hotel in easy walking distance from all the attractions we wanted to see. .After 2 nights ventured on to underground and found it interesting and easy with our contactless cards we done most of the touristy things.We will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victoria District B & B

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The price and cleanliness.
Cons: Could have a fridge in the room and be air conditioned.
Location: Victoria coach and train station are about a 15 min. Walk away. There are several restaurants about 2 blocks away. I ate at Grumbles which was good.
I have stayed at the Blades Hotel several times. It is clean and charges a moderate price. Bus 24 stops about 1 1/2 blocks away. This is only useful if you have an oyster card to pay bus fare. Otherwise it is about a 15 min. Walk from Victoria bus or train station. I stayed in the single budget room. If you can't walk a lot of stairs this is not for you. It is small but okay for a few nights stay. There is a kettle in the room, a good hair dryer, tv, gel and soap. The room might be hot in the warmer months since there is no A/C. Breakfast is in the basement and provides an adequate selection. The receptionists were very friendly.