Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice London hotel, close to many transport options

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Had a great stay at the Blakemore. Arrived early (about 6 hours early! Hehe) to check in, and the concierge was more than happy to look after my bag while I went exploring for a few hours. Room very comfortable, clean & could not fault anything with it, it was exactly as described online. I'd stay again & would also recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Weekend

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Suiated in a very nice location within a 5 minute walk from Bayswater tube station and 10 minute walk to Winter wonderland in Hyde park. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business in london

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Stayed before, some changes. Room far to hot, ok when radiator turned off, air con useless. Room service ok, 2nd wrong order arrived followed by call at 10 pm when asleep for the tray, I had been up at 5am. Otherwise I like staying here, I have done occasionally for 5 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, reasonable priced.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent hotel, reasonable priced and close proximity to Charing Cross, Oxford street and Hyde park. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel close to parks.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, modern, as advertised no surprises, very nice staff.
Cons: not much
Location: see above
Had a very nice stay at the Blakemore Hyde Park. Hotel was very clean and appeared to be updated through out. Rooms and bath small but very clean and modern. We had a room on fourth floor facing the street but it was a better view than expected for price. Property was in nice quiet location with many restaurants within several blocks. Hotels breakfast was very good and had an american venue. Hotel staff was excellent and helped with anything asked. Would suggest Haifel ???Greek restaurant just down from hotel. It was excellent. Hyde and Kensington parks were very close and many attractions were near parks. As most of London be prepared to walk. Three underground stations were close but still several blocks away. We would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina .

A 4 star Hotel where quality wins out .

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: A true quality Hotel . Warm welcome on arrival . Staff were professional and courteous . Good sized rooms including bathroom of generous proportions for Central London . Quality furniture and fittings throughout . Excellent choice for breakfast . Loved staying there as it will be a our Hotel of choice for future visits to London .
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like about this Hotel .
Location: Well located in a quiet spot near Hyde Park and Oxford Steet shops . Choice of two local tube stations . Royal Albert Hall is nearby .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, États-Unis d'Amérique

We'll be back.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Outstanding service; clean, modern, spacious room; and close to Underground. Great breakfast. Quiet location, only three blocks from Pubs and restaurants. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, a walking area from the stations

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: Wifi, and tv remotes
Location: close to Paddington station, Queensway station, and Bayswater Station , all are a walking distance
it was a pleasant hotel, the staff are ok ,payment has to be in advance, its location is great, being close to to the stations, and the park, but the hotel a=has a very POOR wifi connection it is "working" but wll irritate you. VERY clean and beds were super comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Staff always happy and smiling and truly inviting.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Impeccable! Loved my room! Enjoyed every comfort and service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at the Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Pillows lumpy. Love having the little fridge to keep drinks and milk cold.
Cons: Continental breakfast was just ok....same every day, breakfast rolls day old...not soft and light as they should have been.
Location: About three blocks to main street with shopping, pubs and places to eat.
Fast $6 cab ride from Paddington Station. About 10 minute walk to tubes. Clean room. Convienent to bus service and places to eat. Nice location.