Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but quiet.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: There really wasn't anything to complain about. There was only one lift so it us sometimes a short wait if you don't want to take the stairs.
Cons: There was only one mint tea bag when I checked in, and it was never replaced after I had used it. Didn't mention it to the staff either, though.
Location: Its 15 minutes walk from Paddington, less than that to other Underground stations. Plenty of places to souvenir shop and plenty of restaurants nearby.
The location is great. Two blocks from the hustle and bustle of a major street and the Underground, but still manages to have a quiet, secluded feel. The room had everything I could have wanted in a room, which to be fair isn't a very long list. The bathroom was large and the room itself was large as well. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Got a free room upgrade when I checked in, though I'm guessing that was because its one of the perks of the card I used to book, or it could have been because my companion was a repeat customer. Didn't ask when the check-in staff mentioned it. The tub was large enough for anyone to sit in comfortably, though the height of it made it tricky to get out of. Plenty of closet and drawer space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good location and reasonably priced

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff in the breakfast room.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Very easy walk to Queensway tube station, to a bus stop, to one of the hop on/hop off tour bus stops, and to Paddington train. Hyde Park across street
Hotel is near a subway stop, bus stop, hop on/off tour bus stop, and train station so conveniently located. Also right across from Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. Conveniently located. Room was clean, descent size (ours was a deluxe with 2 twin beds) and had a refrigerator, which was nice. The twin beds are right next to each other though and really cannot be separated. Staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and helpful. They work very hard and maintain a pleasant demeanor. 5 stars for them. However, reception staff were cold and unfriendly. When the person working was in the back office, it would take a cough, a knock on the counter, and a hello to get him to get up and come to the front, even though you can see them sitting in the office. 1-2 stars for them. There are a couple of convenience stores right down the street. Also there is a delicious Greek restaurant called Halepi; always crowded so go early or just be prepared to wait. Well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Excellent hotel located right by Hyde Park.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is located by Queensway and Baywater tube stations and within walking distance of Hyde Park. The staff is friendly and helpful. Ana María at the front desk is very efficient and super nice. At breakfast is Nicoletta greats you with a smile and the food is really good. Overall the hotel is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but hotel needs TLC

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Not a 4 star. Daily housekeeping is good but bathroom grout needs a good scrub on the floor and shower. Bathroom needs towel racks. Linens need updating. Staff was lovely and that made it a good stay. Great location. Lift needs work too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Nicely updated, friendly helpful staff, Excellent location
Location: 2 minute walk to Kensington Gardens and a stop for hop on hop off big bus Tours. Lovely neighborhood - quiet, pretty, 5 minutes from Paddington Stn.
The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. As expected in downtown London the room was smaller than usual but Very comfortable and nicely updated. We included the continental breakfast which was good - variety of pastries, fruit, cold meats & cheese, yogurt coffee/tea juice. We opted for the early dinner (before 7pm) at the hotel restaurant on 2 nights. Excellent - food and great service. It's a 2 minute walk to Kensington Gardens and a stop to board the Big Bus tours of London. 5 minutes from Paddington Station. Very quiet beautiful neighbourhood. Overall a 5 star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel in nice place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean and in a nice neighborhood. Walking distance from the Hyde park, three underground stations and some restaurants, and shops. What I didn't like was that I booked my room with three months of anticipation and when we got there they assigned us an accesible room, I asked for a change but they couldn't change us because the hotel was completely full. So basically having everything lower in the bathroom and having to dry the toilet and floor after taking a shower was the real problem. I had a continental breakfast included for two days and I wasn't going to be able to use one of them so because of the room inconvenience they upraised it to English breakfast which was a good thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Fairly close to tube, buses, and dining options.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Didn't need a car with all the transportation options. Fairly quiet neighborhood with good restaurants within a 15 walk of the hotel. Near Hyde Park if you need to get away of the bustle of the city. London was an outstanding place to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The Blakemore is a very comfortable hotel, conveniently located near Paddington Station and Hyde Park. Everything about our stay was exemplary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious and comfortable!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
My wife and I both agreed that this was one of the best hotels we have stayed in! Location was great, room was spacious, clean and the bed was really comfy too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel in a lovely area of London.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
My London hotel search stops here at the Blakemore. Beautiful building with a gorgeous lobby that provided a great place to meet up with friends. Convenient full bar and restaurant although we went to the corner pub for two delicious dinners. The twin beds were extra wide, more like doubles. Took late night walks and felt very safe. Breakfast was fresh with many selections. Mr. Bulbul was a terrific breakfast host kindly providing a little meal for us on our 1st morning when we got the serving time wrong . We loved the view from our room. Hope to return.