Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Gorgeous boutique hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location, food, ambience
Cons: Some upgrading to support the needs of our all to busy connected lives
Location: Its Kensington, whats not to do!
This hotel has been around for a good few years and I always meant to stay. A short trip to London became a perfect excuse and i booked into one of the single rooms, mine the contemporary on the 2nd floor. The room was compact, but perfect for one. Its an old victorian terrace, so dont expect a multimedia console at your bedside. My only minor grip was lack of sockets, so my phone ended up hanging out one at the room door. Food, staff, location and bar all amazing, Attentive yet discrete.
5 out of 5
by joseph from NYC

Incredible Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beyond amazing. The staff incredible, the rooms unique and the atmosphere was more than one could ever ask for. This is a must stay in London!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too hot and a bit claustrophobic. Not enough to eat in mini bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blakes hotel beetje vergane glorie

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Ligging en inrichting.
Location: De locatie is prima.
De kamer viel tegen, had het echt anders verwacht. De tv werkte niet en de wifi was slecht. Verder is het hotel verouderd, maar nog wel leuk. Het personeel was zeer vriendelijk. Het ontbijt was erg goed en diner en roomservice ook.
3 out of 5
by Awadh from Dubai

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by Federico from Roma

Very Nice

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice STAY !
1 out of 5
by nigel from truro

business

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
very small room - over priced, needs refurbing
3 out of 5
by Lotte from Amsterdam

I had expected better value for the price paid.

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent, check in smooth, doorman brought bags up to our room. We were surprised at the tiny elevator, we literally would have been unable to bring our luggage in it even though we were only two people. I found the room to have too many unnecessary decorations, leaving even less space to store our luggage than there already was. We found there wasn't nearly enough shelf space in the bathroom to put toiletries. The bathtub is nice looking but not so practical. It was very difficult to reach shower temperature, it was either too hot or too cold. All of these issues would have been absolutely fine had we not paid a small fortune for this room. We had expected better for the price paid.
5 out of 5
by Paul from London

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The whole experience was a joy. The staff were wonderfully attentive without being intrusive. The hotel in amazing.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Cairnbulg

Didn't experience Value for Money - Great Location

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The location was excellent and the restaraunt was very good, albeit not much choice. Bed sheet had two considerable sized holes in it, right where my back would lie. Toilet door would not shut. Room was far too small for the price paid - based on this, I wouldn't recommend it, unless you got a good deal. The staff were very well presented and so helpful.