Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great location for this boutique hotel. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Close to shops and tube

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Perfect room. Clean bed, hot water, good breakfast!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

hotel was in a great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel was nice but hadahard time getting hot water for our shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and very friendly staffs

Posted Aug 20, 2016
it was every thinks ok breakfast it was good rooms are very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Location was ideal, hotel was better than expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, CT

Great value for the price!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing comes to mind!
Location: My son was at Regents University so it was extremely convenient, the Baker Street station and local bus network connected us to everything in London.
Over the course of a week I stayed there two different times - before & after our weekend in Paris. The location was extremely convenient less than a block away from the Baker Street underground station with buses going in every location and several good pubs in close walking distance, yet the street was extremely quiet! The front desk and breakfast staff were absolutely wonderful & accommodating, allowing us to leave bags while we were away. I referred to it several times in texts to family & friends at home as my Home-away-from-Home and it truly was! I would highly recommend it to anyone and would stay there again in an instant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good value for money hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: location - great eating places nearby. , excellent staff, efficiency
Cons: nothing. space was my only issue and in this part of London, space is a hugely valuable commodity
Location: brilliant. near Baker Street Station, Regents Park, Madame Tussaud's, Wellcome Foundation,fab eateries (check out Indala Lounge, Baker Street)
Nothing flashy about this place, but it has everything you would want as a base for getting around. The staff were exceptionally helpful and flexible with checkout times. Whilst "plain" would be the most common word to describe the facilities, every thing worked and the hotel was in good condition and the room spotless with ample toiletries, hair dryer, safe, tea and coffee making and an iron. A lot of rooms had been crammed into a small space so it may not appeal to everyone. The location is brilliant. Very close to Baker Street tube where six underground lines converge, meaning you can easily to any major attraction without relying on taxis. Wembley Stadium is two stops away For a budget visit to the capital, this is your perfect base. If you want a spacious grand experience, you will need to look elsewhere and pay a lot more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Dec 26, 2015
No complaints this was a nice hotel. It is a small hotel but staff was very accommodating and the tube stop is very close by. There are several restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Location is fantastic! Breakfast is okay, they have a good wait staff at breakfast. This is the good stuff. At check-in the man at front-desk was extremely unpleasant. He was not someone who gives a good first impression, so that put a bad taste in our mouth. He put us in a room that was something we didn't reserve also by the elevator. The elevator will only accommodate one person with their luggage. We got switched to a room, eventually, that we had reserved. However, that room was so tiny. You had to scoot to pass, where the TV was also mounted on the wall, to get past the bed to get to the restroom. There were three of us and we all kept hitting our shoulders on the TV as we would try to get to and from bathroom. You could here everything outside your room. The beds were so-so. The bathroom felt very unsafe. You had to step in a bathtub for your shower but stepping down after finishing was when you had to be extremely careful. The carpet and walls looked dirty. This was not a good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly, Homely atmosphere.
Location: The location was within walking distance of :- Madame Tusaudds, The Sherlock Holmes Museum, Regents Park.
We attended a wedding. This Hotel was close to the Underground station 2 stops from the Main Line Station. It was within Walking distance of the Wedding Venue and Wedding Reception Venue so very convenient.