Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Stayed at the boundary for 1 night. Charming staff, lovely big room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic Boutique Hotel in great Position

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: As above
A really wonderful small Boutique hotel with outstanding staff. We stayed for 5 days then went to Manchester for the weekend before returning for another 4 days. They happily held our big suitcases and placed them back in out room on our return. The staff really couldn't do enough for us and we will be returning for the 5th time when my wife and I both return to London later in the year or next year. The Albion Cafe on the ground floor is a great place for a casual meet, as is the rooftop terrace. For Fine food you can't go past the basement formal restaurant high is outstanding and one of the best in London. The rooms are big for London with great showers and heated flooring in the bathroom. All th facilities you would expect from a really good hotel. The position is great with great shopping and eating a 5 to 10 minute walk to Liverpool St station and Spittalfields Market. Hard to beat in London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Incredibly noisy at night. Impossible to sleep

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Bed comfortable. Generous supply of nice towels and amenities. Roof top bar very pleasant. Staff friendly. Liked Albion shop/cafe next door
Cons: Shower, so that it doesn't change between freezing and scalding. Double glazing or some sort of sound proofing, especially on first floor
Location: Didn't love Shoreditch, despite many recommendations. Won't be going again. Enjoyed Sushi Samba though (top of Heron Building) near Liverpool St.
Shower difficult to regulate. Shouting and sound of smashing glass at all hours of night made us uncomfortable and impossible to sleep. I guess this is why we later found ear plugs in drawer. Maybe double glazing necessary?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Katie McAndrew, Hotel Management
Thank you Jane for your review. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us at Boundary. Unfortunately the appeal of being in a vibrant part of the city can at times become our Achilles heel when on occasion the street noise becomes intrusive. We do have double glazing which is normally enough sound proofing although on this occasion clearly it wasn't enough. I am happy on the other hand at least to hear our amenities and service lived up to Boundary standard. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Kind Regards, Katie McAndrew Reception Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London E6

Shoreditch luxury

Posted Jul 29, 2014
If you want spacious rooms with individuality coupled with a cracking restaurant and glorious roof top terrace then look no further
5 out of 5
by Leo from Sydney NSW, Australia

Top Quality Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: The rooms themselves are very well appointed and a great bathroom.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in Shoreditch it's a 15 minute walk to Liverpool Street station. Close to some very good restaurants.
The Boundary is a top class boutique hotel. The staff were great and whilst the first impression may not be great due to the very small entrance and reception area, the rooms a all quality, big for London and fantastic bathrooms. Really the place cannot be faulted. There are two restaurants located in the hotel. The casual one on the ground floor has great breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Again all quality at very reasonable price. The formal restaurant in the basement is one of the best in London and worth a visit whether you stay at the hotel or not. All in all a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Ink from Oslo, Norge

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2013
Great room, great location, great staff. Would be nice if breakfast was included, all though plenty of nice café's around. For some the little noise from the street in the night might be disturbing. Overall great hotel, would recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2013
superb location. Great room & excellent helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel & will always stay there when in London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Beautiful rooms, very nice restaurant and good service. Would book here again.