Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel close to an Overground Station

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: The bathroom had some water damage, which is probably difficult to combat in the very moist English environment, but this didn't bother me at all.
Location: Pub downstairs, Wandsworth Town station nearby. Surrounded by lots of good restaurants!
We really enjoyed our time at this hotel. London is a really expensive city and this hotel was solidly within our price range and met our expectations. This hotel is an inn above an ADORABLE British pub. While we were there, we stayed with local businessmen and we really felt like we got the true UK experience by staying here. It's located in a little London neighborhood called Wandsworth Town, which was a very adorable little neighborhood. It's located close to the Wandsworth Town Overground station (London has the Underground and the Overground train). We found getting around London to be pretty easy from this location -- you just need to travel to a station that has both the Overground and Underground station to switch between the two. You can buy an Oyster card to pay, which works for both. This inn provides English breakfast each morning, which saved us a lot of time and money during our stay. The staff was incredibly helpful when we had questions about getting around London. And the place truly is just adorable - especially the pub part. On our first night, we ordered the fish and chips from the pub and it was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Food and selection of Young's beers superb. Full range of satellite TV channels in room. Bedroom and bathroom both a little tired. Was informed that the rooms are being redecorated in early 2018.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connectcut

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Everything we hoped for in our first visit to London. Very nice room and accommodating staff. Convenient to trains, great breakfast, free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice & Cosy Inn

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel is very good. It has well thought-out amenities and the staff are great. The pub and local area also provide additional benefit...and we brought out dog! Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At home feel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

In the heart of Wandsworth

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and the location and the ability to park without extra charges.
Cons: The only thing we could find fault with was that the room was a bit chilly - perhaps it was us and most heating systems are not on yet in the UK.
Location: Good location for trains or buses to the West End and theatre land. Within walking distance to two shopping centres with a good range of shops.
Great location and despite being on the main road it is fairly quiet in the rooms facing the road as we were. Staff very nice and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Safe location with some parking spaces. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

London Highlights

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The location and the availability to park on site.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Both Wandsworth and Clapham Junction are where the local shops are and there is a great choice of restaurants.
Very friendly hotel in a great location. Good size room and very clean. A few parking spaces available on site. Handy for local shopping or travelling up to West End either by bus or train. We have stayed here before and were very pleased. We got a look at the Christmas menus and they have some amazing dishes available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all round very good

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
food and stay were excellent