Ratings based on 3,145 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rom

nice hotel by a little bit dirty

Posted May 18, 2017
the window's and the carpets was full of dust apart from that everything wass ok. thank you for everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Medium evaluation Old hotel and need a lot of renovations And furniture was not good But staff is good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable and shabby

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Really needs an upgrade. The rooms are very uncomfortable, incredibly hot, very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Have available the room which has been reserved - and if there is an issue, be honest about it upfront.
Having booked a double room, I was offered at checkin an upgrade, for an additional price, to a triple room (3 single beds) which I declined. It then transpired that there were no double rooms available, so their best offer to me was that same triple room for the price at which I had reserved the double room. Being told the room I had reserved was not available was annoying - but first having them try to inveigle me into paying for an upgrade to the room they were going to offer me anyway felt very unethical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Below par.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room decor was extremely dated and worn/damaged. We hardly slept during our first night as the room temperature was 26.5 degrees even with air-con at the lowest temp and highest fan speed. The kettle didn't work. Noise from other rooms can be easily heard. When we ordered room service from their "pizzeria", their fryer was broken so no fries and the pizzas were awful (dry, bland, and barely luke warm). The staff were friendly and I have no complaints about the housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was old but clean

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel has old but clean. The room was small. We wanted two twin beds which we got but they were very small and not that comfortable. Other than that the stay was very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Bad breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The river the shop in the area places to go by foot to eat out the hotel did look good back over 10 years ago.
Cons: Yes fix up the place keep it clean no dust new carpets all over new light no dust clean and keeper clean all the time. You have new hotel near you ?.
Location: Shop eating out because sorry your food ?.but good area for most thing you need on holiday to do.
Hotel was good years ago but looks dated some places work done on building not good to look at. Thinking for the money we paid and other hotel near by can we keep going back?.The breakfast to me was bad not good at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Get rid of the smell of someone smoking
Location: Good location easily accessible from stations and close to shops.
Nice hotel within a few minutes walk from the station and shops. Room was a generous size and clean except the smell of smoke on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very pleasant hotel in a central location near the metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Big on potential, this time - short on delivery.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Stayed four times was prepaired to accept it's being out of the way - ten minute walk to Canary Warf, 20 minute Jubilee Line to the centre or eight minute walk to the DLR then tube - add 1-1.5 hours to your day to be in the action. The hotel is visually impressive but they need to inform you about rooms with no windows and wifi at £7 per day in the room - why? - it's free on buses n trains and McD's!!