Ratings based on 2,968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Lovely room much larger and better than expected and quiet too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

comfortable hotel in Cloud Cuckoo Land

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Take the Thames Clipper to the city and back.
The hotel is a calm oasis in the weirdness that is Canary Wharf, possibly the biggest construction site in the world. Staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities above average, but it's reasonably priced. Food is average, room very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not a preference when visiting London

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Old, dated hotel. Staff does't know much about surroundings or how subway works there. It is good if you are having business in that district, otherwise too far to make it an enjoyable trip. Guests were noisy in the corridors and in their rooms, what is not the hotel's fault but may reflects the public it attracts. Internet worked nicely, was is positive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

TERRIBLE experience

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. close the hotel please
Location: The only advantage was that is very close to Canary Wharf offices building, but due to a site under construction , not even close by walking
This hotel should be closed. The temperature control didn't work in the room. So I was forced to choose between 29 degrees (sauna) or freezing with the window opened 8the window opened means not only very cold but also very noisy, so impossible to sleep). To open the window I should call somebody to do it for me. I was changed room and this time, the new room didn't even had a control panel. The controls were fixed with no possibility to change anything. After three nights I could not stand any longer and preferred to throw the money I had already paid away and leave the hotel. No free wifii, the hallways are smelly, smell dusty and humidity. Horrible smell. The food.. I only tried the Italian and it was impossible to eat. Simple pasta was greasy, terrible. Never again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Looks/Feels quite dated in Lobby but rooms fine

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location for Canary Wharf & Price
Cons: Lobby is depressing.
Location: Canary Wharf
You walk into the hotel lobby and think - have I made a mistake in booking this place? Check in experience is not particularly friendly/great. Once you get out of the lobby and into the room, it seems fine. Probably a 3 star hotel with a very dated lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a renovation.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located in canary wharf. However it is old and needs s serious remodeling. Rooms are spacious but again very aged. Bedding is of entry level quaity. Nice view from the upper floors but quite noisy from 4:30 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water , next oto building siteunbelievable

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Fawlty Towers experience in terms of facilities and response of duty manager to my legitimate complain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

personnel et reception agreeable; hotel bien situé

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: la localisation et les connections faciles
Location: quartier très agreable et devrait s'améliorer une fois les grands travaux de construction autour seront terminés.
accés un peu compliqué en raison de travaux autour mais sinon bien situé par rapport à metro, centre commercial et plusieurs grandes insitutions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel horrible!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: El personal, la ubicación
Cons: Todo, pero sobre todo la limpieza
Location: Ubicación muy buena, en 15 minutos estás en el centro. Centro comercial cerca, metro muy cerca
Se ve que ha sido un gran hotel, pero está dejado, sucio y abandonado. Reparaciones mal hechas, humedades, goteras... Todos los falsos techos manchados y reparados con recortes de pladur que ni cortando a dentelladas quedan tan mal Habitaciones sucias, mucho. Los grifos no se han limpiado en meses, el felxo del bidet tenia pelusa, y en las dos habitaciones (pedimos un cambio al ver la primera) la limpieza era igual. No pudimos ducharnos, el agua sale o fría o caliente y no se aguanta en tibio. Al piso 13 se accede por una escalera interior, el ascensor está estropeado desde hace mucho. Desayuno malísimo, de casa de colonias. El típico desayuno inglés pero de muy baja calidad El personal, eso si, encantador, amables y dispuestos a ayudar, excepto las chicas de recepción. Conserje muy educado y con ganas de ayudar, personal de comedor y otros recepcionistas también. No lo recomiendo para nada
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DT

Long way past it's best

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Sorry hotel. The staff were ok but it's way past it's best! The decor was horribly dated and even with an upgrade it's poor. The carpets, wallpaper and walls were unclean and messy. The furniture was heavy and dated. The windows were dirty and the bar area did not take advantage of the one real asset - the docks. There is a major development being built 19 feet from most rooms and in this day and age - rooms without windows!! And then a shower over the bath and no shower gel and only a few minutes wifi? Come on either upgrade or close!!!