Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed a bit lumpy...had better in a travel lodge..

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Was ok...good on a discounted rate the location makes up for any other shortfalls......Clean but the room was a bit tired.. bed was not comfortable....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic like easyJet

Posted Jan 4, 2017
It's basic. To call reception the number isn't written by the phone (nor is any other number) it cost 13p per min to make a call too. If you want to delay check out you may have this complimentary until 12pm but if you stay longer than this it's £10 per hour and then charged £10 for the complimentary hour given too - none of this is communicated prior. £5 charge for tray service for room service. Two single beds joined together with thin sheet so you feel the gap in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from trinidad and tobago

Great ambience

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Checked in was flawless. Hotel is older but well maintained. Pleasant staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Lovely lobby, large with cosy seating and a great water front view with bar on the side. 5 min stroll to canary wharf shopping area which is out of this world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

new year

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: modern
Cons: not at this time
Location: as not there long not sure
good start then all went downhill as room had to be re cleaned as items foud left by previous guests but give staff involved matter sorted quickly an to our satisfaction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I was stating that hotel it was so nice and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
When I arrived I parked my motorcycle in the car park. When I booked in I was charged £20 for parking space same cost as car. This is not mentioned at time of booking. Was asked if I wanted to upgrade my room for £20 said ok was asked if I wanted breakfast for £10 I said yes but then when I was told to pay £20 for parking I cancelled the above. So they had a room that they would of got more money for and a breakfast that does not cost £10 but they would not give carpark for free or £10 for a bike would of been reasonable. The space was up against a wall so no car could park there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
It was lovely but the room was frezzing so I couldn't sleep well and the covers were thin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Last minute accomodation

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The room is big. Nice water view at the dining area
Cons: Dedicated staff at the front desk.
Location: Nothin nearby. Everything is near the Canary tube station.
The room was booked the night before as most of the hotels in London were fully booked. It is a 10 minutes walk from the tube and unthinkable with luggage. There was a smell in the bathroom, no toothbrush or slippers. There is a single (no window) room option but i booked the standard double room instead. It is much bigger but it doesn't have windows as well! Reception serrvice was slow and the staff walked away when it was my turn. No way a 4 star rated hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was quite cramped. No place to move .

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: closeness to office
The place is close to the Canary wharf area, but the bathroom door would not close :-(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning. The Manager, Tamas Franyo, who was arrogant and unhelpful.
We booked into this hotel. The room was simply not fit for purpose. The temperature in the room was 28 degrees centigrade - far too hot to sleep in. The temperature could not be reduced. The engineer was very apologetic but said he could do nothing. The system was not set to cool the room. They could have opened the window but there was a noisy building site next door. The manager was unhelpful and simply didn't care. We suggested that we should have a refund. Although the booking was non refundable this cannot apply where the room is uninhabitable. The manager said this was not his problem - take it up with Expedia. Expedia have said it is down to the hotel. We checked out immediately and found another hotel. They even charged us for parking the car for 2 hours. We shall never book this hotel again and unless something is sorted out never use Expedia again. We shall warn others of our experience. As a lawyer, I can tell you that "non refundable" does not work when what is on offer is not fit for purpose. High temperatures and no proper ventilation is unacceptable.