Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast. Decor. Reception area.
Location: Close to Royal Albert Hall (walking distance with 2 young children). Close to museums. Underground over road.
The hotel was disappointing apart from its location. Very tired but could be nice if done up a bit. Breakfast was disappointing. Served in the room (no visible dining facilities) and comprising orange juice, hard boiled eggs and toast (we had to ask for butter although jam was provided). No cereals or continental pastries etc. Disappointing overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

God beliggenhet rett ved subwayen.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Cons: Oppussing ville bedret utseende, det var stygge merker i taket, merker på gulvet i dusjkabinettet. En vifte var teipet fast og holdt på å løsne. Stygt
Location: Flere kafeer, restauranter og take away rett ved. Victoria og Albert museum, Science museum og Naturhistorisk museum. En skøytebane rett ved disse.
Alt var ok. Frokosten kom på døren, riktignok hadde de ikke oppfattet når jeg ønsket det, og én morgen uteble den. Det mest negative var at singelrom var i de øverste etasjene uten heis. Ellers vennlig og hjelpsomt personale. Rent og ordentlig. Men trenger absolutt oppussing. Merkelig at dusjen sitter fast høyt oppe, så man ikke får hentet den ned. Bad/WC altfor lite. Likevel brukbart. Alt i alt ville jeg brukt dette hotellet igjen pga beliggenheten. Det er lite og derfor hyggeligere enn disse kjempestore hotellene. Det er en smaksak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from brooklyn, ny

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in dire need of an update. The location is great and allows easy access to public transportation. The room size was tight which I wouldn't mind if it were appointed a little nicer. From the facade to the hallways, everything needs a good overhaul. The clerk was helpful although at checkout he tried to charge me for a phone call which I didn't make. There was one incoming call. I had to insist that he was wrong and he finally conceded. Because the hotel was right in the thick of things, the night time was rather noisy. I was hoppy to be only staying for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Noisy, shower did not work properly, some things were old, dirty or broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Rutland

Great hotel for a night out in London

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff. Good value, clean good transport links
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Cheap, convenient
Cons: Brown bread for breakfast, Soft-boiled egg!
Location: South Kensington museums all walkable
Under £70 for a hotel next to South Ken tube. En suite, breakfast, TV and a bed - what more can you ask for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Enkelt hotell

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Närheten till tunnelbanan.
Cons: Modernisera hotellet. Fräscha upp. Piggare och trevligare personal.
Väldigt enkelt hotell som inte var mycket för världen men som får plus då det ligger otroligt nära tunnelbana och en liten promenad till Hyde park. Rummet var inget speciellt och med väldigt tråkigt inredning. Dock var det städat och rent. Kontinental frukost som var bra. Billigt och bra för studenter som inte har så höga krav men som ändå vill bo centralt. Byggställning utanför hotellet när vi bodde där som gjorde att vi vaknade vid sju varje morgon. Lyhört.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smutsigt i bra läge

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Smutsigt (skitiga tapeter som lossnat nertill, bordsduk hade stora fläckar, sängöverkast fläckar osv) och väldigt nergånget även med Engelska mått mätt. Frukosten bestod av ett glas juice med för mycket kranvatten, kaffe och kallt rostbröd på en bricka utanför dörren. Läget är dock toppen i trevliga South Kensington, både nära till härliga restauranger och tunnelbana. Men hey, you get what you pay for. Jag lägger lite till och får ett bättre hotell nästa gång.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great location - that's it

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Great for travel to central London and walking distance to Natural History, Science and V&A museums.
Location across from S Kensington Tube is great. Lukewarm showers, uncomfortable bed and the included breakfast of a boiled egg and 2 slices of toast were not. The worst place we have stayed in during our 3 week trip through Europe and UK and one of the most expensive
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Have to carry my luggage all the way up to 4th storey.