Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice hotel close to tube station

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hotel rooms have been remodeled and are very comfortable and appealing. Breakfast (included) is amazing and a definite plus. There is a coffee/tea station in the room, as well as a mini-bar. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is the shower water pressure is atrocious, it dribbles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

great spot

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: clean kidda hip, small, near tube..
Cons: no..but railing in shower…i'm getting old but for others..
Location: great little fish joint 2 doors down and good indian 4 bus up…many others 4 bus down by tube...
great area.. 4-ish blocks to hammersmith tube,4 lines..tom,matt,lester,and rebecca[good luck] on new job where great!!..spend $ for breakfast included!!..good coffee and can order off menu no ex charge…not forget to tip them 2 pounds!!..they work hard...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good find........

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Lots.......
Cons: Can`t think of anything.......
I liked this place very much. Especially the large windows - very comfortable in everyway. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Colchester, Essex

Really good hotel! Charming feel to it.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: It feels unique. Not another tired chain hotel.
Cons: Hard to fault. A view of the rolling countryside would be nice in the morning, but a challenge in London!
We stayed here overnight as we were taking part in a two day show at Olympia. The show organisers were pushing the Hilton and Novotel type options but I am so pleased we went for the Brook Green Hotel as we loved it. I would like to go back when we aren't so washed out after a day at a show. Great facilities and delicious food. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely welcoming hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Staff were excellent on arrival. Bar was very comfortable with a good atmosphere and rooms were perfect. Touch of class everywhere and would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SImon from Qatar

A great little hotel with an inbuilt gym (no lift)

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: The staff were amazing and the breakfasts stunning
Cons: Having to walk up 5 flights of stairs
Location: Great location right next to a lovely park and with plenty of buses taking you to tube stations and White CIty.
The hotel really is an inn in the oldest of senses. It has good rooms and an exceptionally good bar/bistro. The staff are exceptionally freindly and the atompshere of the place is great. The only issues are the lack of lifts, I was on the 4th floor, and some of the final finishes on the bathroom. I understand the hotel is going through a major refit which will bring in some of the touches you might expect in a hotel, like a lift ;-) In all though this place is highly recomened for three things, the freindly managers, the staff and the exceptional breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by JJ from Dublin, Ireland

Room for Improvement!

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Pub and restaurant were very enjoyable.
Cons: Clean up the 'entire' room, not just the immediately visible parts. Install a lift...
Location: Hammersmith is a really nice part of London.
The reception area of this hotel is right in the middle of the restaurant / pub. I didn't mind that at all, it was a lively place with good music and friendly people. Going up to your room requires you to be fit. There is no lift and I was on the fourth floor. Quite a trek with two suitcases. The single room was small as was the bathroom. The cleanliness of the bathroom wasn't great. The general area was fine, but e.g. the windows sills hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Pity, as this kind of thing is easy to rectify when management is on the ball. Having breakfast delayed for 45 minutes wasn't good. It was caused by external issues though, some trainstracks were closed so the chef couldn't make it to work on time. In summary, a nice hotel with room for improvement but too expensive for what it offers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fun up market pub to stay at - would go again!

Posted Dec 10, 2012
The feeling and general welcome was good. The only disappointing thing was that the bedroom carpet had obviously not been cleaned or even vaccumed for some time! When we mentioned it, the lad we were settling the bill with was very pleasant but totally unaware of how to deal with a mini complaint - perhaps a bit of training in apologies would do the trick. The food was excellent though and everything else good - overall an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brook green hotel - great place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast beautiful with lots of options. 10 minute walk to Hammersmith station which is a direct line into the city. N9 bus from Picadilly Circus comes back to Hammersmith if you don't like travelling the underground at night . Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Norfolk

Pub hotel with convivial and individual character

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: That you were staying somewhere individual, quirky and memorable with friendly, welcoming service
Cons: Toiletries, but chain hotel toiletries can be even less appealing unless you are 5*
Location: Short walk from Hammersmith tube, perfect for Apollo theatre. Brook Green across the road is pleasantl.
The bar area has fabulous quirky and stylish decor and a wonderfully relaxed and convivial atmosphere with squashy seats, wonderful lighting and excellent staff. Decent meal and good breakfast, well presented touches, butter on a chilled slate, chunky coffee cups. Comfortable beds, room decor a little worn but not enough to matter. Good location for Hammersmith Apollo. Would happily stay again