Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfortable place to stay while touring London

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location, close to Paddington Station. We were able to use the Circle and Hammersmith lines to do most of our sight seeing.
Location: The park and Paddington Station are the primary things in the area. Lots of restaurants as well as convenience stores as well.
Family of 5 (which make it difficult), but room was nice with three beds. Comfortable. Room got a little stuffy for which we just opened the windows. Increases the road noise a bit, but the area was pretty quite during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario

Great location, updated room, wonderful breakfasts

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Wifi, accessibility (very small elevator and lots of stairs)
Location: Good transit close by to access tourist attractions in London, within walking distance to Padington Station. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and accommodated our family of 4. Wifi service was poor and not always available. The included breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast. Unfortunately, I had been assigned to stay in the basement room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Rooms are newly renovated and walking distance to Hyde park and Paddington street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bed bugs, bed bugs, bed bugs

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: None
Cons: The way I was treated by the Hotel management. They have the "Too bad so sad" attitude.
The room was small but we were expecting that, so not much of complaint there. My vacation got ruin when I woke up with bed bug bytes all over my body. so itchy that was very uncomfortable. I even caught one of those little bugs (see pictures). When I brought it to the attention of the hotel management, at first I was told that they will change us to another room. On my return from sightseeing the town, there was a note under my door (see pic), they decide not to change to another room because I will infect that room also, BUT they were willing to book me at another hotel (I guess so it's ok to infect another hotel as long is not theirs). They do said that they clean the room for me. (which they had plans to charge me a cleaning fee). We had one more night so we decided to stay because we were flying out early next morning. When we checked out we requested a compensation for this awful experience, which they denied but they will waive the cleaning fee. And if we wanted a refund to deal with my booking agency. I waited all my life to visit London, but it was very frustrated. I forgot to mentioned that that morning I had to go to the emergency room because I couldn't hold the itching, it was pretty bad. I am not saying that every room are infected but this was my experience. Good luck if you decide to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good lodging near Hyde Park

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms was comfortable and with the breakfast that is served, you get a good start for the day. The hotel is located very conveniently a few minutes from Paddington Station, there are good restaurants in the area.
Cons: Nothing stands out as problematic. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Centrally located, great walking distance to all we wanted to do.
Room was small, but clean. Public areas need updating, breakfast was average, at best. Front office staff was very helpful and personable, the rest of the staff didn't want to be troubled much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australis

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
I found this to be in a good location. Easy access to hop on & off bus & public transport. The single bed was very narrow & the room badly needs painting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels