Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostel near Kings Cross.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Tea and coffee facilities, staff, location for inward travel from Kings Cross
Cons: Maybe the bathroom but it was clean and I'd rather pay less than have it improved and the price passed on to customers.
Location: Regents Park and British Library are very near then a little further is Madame Tussauds. Lots of small restaurants.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Tea and coffee in room, great! Very convenient for Kings Cross and many restaurants near by. Clean and comfortable beds and good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Yuck...

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The rooms and halls were decrepit, in disrepair, and dirty. The bathroom was worse. The staff were unhelpful and no one seemed to know where the manager was or how to get ahold of him. Travellers beware: there will be no refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: everything
Location: close to st pancras
Apart from there being a working tv and kettle and lots of tea/coffee and milk, (and a friendly hotelier), the experience was one of the worst in my life. We were in the basement, with a cupboard full of junk and rat poison on the floor, the corridors were ridiculously narrow and probably wouldn't pass fire regulations, the mattress was horrendously uncomfortable and the bedding was sparse. We felt unsafe all night, slept with the light on, and left as soon as we could. We would never go back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Sleepless night as my room was road facing and very loud traffic noises all night. Also noises from next room disturbing whole night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Basic hotel for Kings Cross Station

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: The whole building
Location: Kings Cross and St Pancras Stations only 5 minutes walk away
Room very small, no room to walk around, shared bathroom but all very worn out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Avoid

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: nothing other than ina a convenient place
Cons: knock it down
Location: handy for Kings Cross station
Upon arrival we were sent to our room which we found to have been recently painted and still wet. Certain items o clothing and a holdall are now ruined. No apology or offer of compensation from staff. There were live earth wires and the place was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As per cost it's not a good option

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Staff is good but overall it's not a good experience in 35 pounds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussie

Great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was very close to train station and places of interest
Cons: Replacing the blankets and pillows on the beds as they are in a shocking state.
Blankets on beds were filthy but the staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend taking sleeping bag and own pillow for bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Does What It Says On The Tin

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Location was really handy for me
Budget Hotel. Good Location, you get a key for your room and the front door, that means if your out late no worries. Enjoyed my stay, accommodation was fairly basic but the surrounding area offered a variety of resturants, there was an off licence just down the road for those forgotten toiletries etc. Enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

AVOID

Posted Jul 24, 2011
This hotel is low by hostel standards - stains on the sheets, no front desk (just a dirty side room), no security, a single toilet for the entire hotel, watch out for this one.