Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: everything
Location: close to st pancras
Apart from there being a working tv and kettle and lots of tea/coffee and milk, (and a friendly hotelier), the experience was one of the worst in my life. We were in the basement, with a cupboard full of junk and rat poison on the floor, the corridors were ridiculously narrow and probably wouldn't pass fire regulations, the mattress was horrendously uncomfortable and the bedding was sparse. We felt unsafe all night, slept with the light on, and left as soon as we could. We would never go back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Sleepless night as my room was road facing and very loud traffic noises all night. Also noises from next room disturbing whole night.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Neil from Palmerston North

It doesn't get much worse than this

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient for Kings Cross and St Pancreas International stations. Hotel looked after our luggage. But pretty dreadful. Squeaking bed, high pitched whine from the TV, no chair, dodgy toilets, intermittent Wifi.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Arun from southampton


Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

dirty basement room

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location, near train station
Cons: needs to be painted and deocorated and made to look like a hotel, rather than somebody lending you the keys to their basement (!)
Location: neighborhood is convenient, no problem
down the stained carpeted staircase into the basement, with an open janitors room next door, undecorated, and a collective shower upstairs (for everybody) with cold air coming in through a hole in the shower wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Very friendly staff, awful place

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly old indian in the reception, and they seemed to do their best to keep it clean, but the state of repair of the building was extremely bad, even for London.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Geen ster waardig

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Alleen de ligging is gunstig.Het betreft een oud en vervallen pand.De televisie was kapot, vloerbedekking was kapot, de wastafel was wankel, viel bijna van de muur, erg gehorig, geen stoelen.Het bed was krakkemikkig.Badkamer was matig. Het is geen aanrader.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une chambre a la cave

Posted Feb 27, 2015
On avait l'impression de dormir à la cave. Une chambre en bas des escaliers, 2 lits simples, lits à ressort, un évier salle, pas de salle de bain, douche et toilette sont communs et d'une saleté inédite. On évitait au maximum de toucher quoi que ce soit à main nue. Et toutes les 20-30mins des bruits et vibrations de train assez proche. On a choisi cette chambre pour le prix d'une chambre à Londres mais il était encore beaucoup trop cher pour ce que c'était. J'aurais du lire les avis avant de réserver.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by dominique from Paris


Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai apprécié la proximité de l'hôtel,proche de la gare
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Pas d'eau chaude, chambre bruyante, Pas très prop

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Je ne le conseil pas. A part si vous ne prenez une chambre que pour y poser vos valises.