Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

London Oasis

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel centrally located but in a very quiet area. An oasis in the middle of London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Customer Service

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and food were both excellent. The rooms are large.
Cons: The bathrooms are nice, but could use an update. The bed was very firm. I like a firm mattress, but this was a bit too hard.
Location: The location is central and quiet. However, shopping in Mayfair and Knightsbridge are nearby.
This hotel has been very popular with those in the know since it opened roughly 20 years ago. It's a well deserved accolade. Everything the Halkin does, it does well. The service is exemplary, the rooms are comfortable (large, quiet, attractive), the food is very good, and the location is central. Book well in advance since it's popularity continues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent staff and impressive attentions. It has excellent rooms. Very spacious, perfect for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All around best hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel offers the best overall hotel experience for a small boutique
Location: Steps off of Hyde Park and close to Knightsbridge and Mayfair - ideal location
Wonderful staff, comfortable room, amazing restaurant, great location
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Singapore

Quite retreat

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bathrooms need renovation. Service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Fantastic!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I have stayed at every 5 star property in London, and although there are many amazing properties, this is now my favorite. It's small, intimate and cozy. The hotel staff is incredibly attentive and welcoming. The service is prompt and discreet. The concierge team was fabulous and booked us into all of our favorite restaurants on short notice. The neighborhood is the finest in London, I want to take up permanent residence!!
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
it was quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Truly great hotel close to the park. The staff is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Texas

Quiet Modern Luxury

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Halkin by COMO is a lovely modern international class hotel with exceptional full service, and beautifully accommodating staff. The location is best-suited to access to the embassy zone and anything west of Buckingham Palace, there are always taxis nearby for wherever you want to go. The facilities are quite new and perfectly maintained, and the lighting systems and controls throughout the room are superior which may sound obvious but not always a given. Nearest underground at Hyde Park Corner on Piccadilly Line is three blocks easy walk. Harrods/Sloane Street shopping is about an eight-to-ten block complicated winding around walk but certainly doable and in a lovely neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in London.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm staff and nice restaurant in hotel.