Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Customer Service

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and food were both excellent. The rooms are large.
Cons: The bathrooms are nice, but could use an update. The bed was very firm. I like a firm mattress, but this was a bit too hard.
Location: The location is central and quiet. However, shopping in Mayfair and Knightsbridge are nearby.
This hotel has been very popular with those in the know since it opened roughly 20 years ago. It's a well deserved accolade. Everything the Halkin does, it does well. The service is exemplary, the rooms are comfortable (large, quiet, attractive), the food is very good, and the location is central. Book well in advance since it's popularity continues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent staff and impressive attentions. It has excellent rooms. Very spacious, perfect for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around best hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel offers the best overall hotel experience for a small boutique
Location: Steps off of Hyde Park and close to Knightsbridge and Mayfair - ideal location
Wonderful staff, comfortable room, amazing restaurant, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Fantastic!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I have stayed at every 5 star property in London, and although there are many amazing properties, this is now my favorite. It's small, intimate and cozy. The hotel staff is incredibly attentive and welcoming. The service is prompt and discreet. The concierge team was fabulous and booked us into all of our favorite restaurants on short notice. The neighborhood is the finest in London, I want to take up permanent residence!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Truly great hotel close to the park. The staff is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin USA

Elegant boutique hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: We were delighted with the staff's cordiality, friendliness, and eagerness to help. The quiet location in the heart of Belgravia was ideal.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. It's already pretty close to perfect.
Location: The Halkin is near Green Park, St James Park, and tube stops to anywhere in London you'd care to go.
We chose this hotel sight-unseen on the basis of its excellent reviews online, and we were not disappointed. Our every request was dealt with efficiently and graciously by the staff, and the public rooms are lovely. Our room was small but very nicely decorated, and the restaurant and bar were both excellent. Most memorable, though, was the staff, who responded to our every query. They also saw to it that a beautiful bouquet of flowers for Mothers Day was delivered to our room, in response to a phone call from my son the the States. We look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Mayfair location

Posted May 11, 2016
Location: Very close to central London sites such as museums, Michelin star restaurants and tourist areas. Short walk to Hyde Park, Green Park, etc.
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was awesome, short walk to theatre district, Hyde Park, Green Park, Carnaby Street, Buckingham Palace, etc. Many excellent food and drink choices nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DC

A boutique hotel totally committed to service

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: It's a warm, exclusive environment right off Grosvenor Square
Cons: There's only one restaurant with a slightly eccentric and pricey menu.
Location: It's a perfect London location on a quiet side street. None of the tumult of the big London Hotels. No lobby, no shops.
From the moment you arrive, everyone on the staff is committed to ensuring that your experience is perfect. The front desk manager makes a point of showing you to your room (not a bellman) arranging coffee, sending up a gratis welcome snack and ensuring that everything is to your liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

lovely smaller hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Modem but warm and inviting at the same time. Exceptional service, and outstanding restaurant which extends to the room service. Room very comfortable. It's my new favourite hotel in London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly excellent hotel !

Posted Mar 30, 2014
A wonderful hotel, superb staff and the top of all