Ratings based on 2,815 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel I had originally chosen was full. Expedia operator suggested the caesar, which was nearby. When we arrived we were given a free upgrade. The price was reasonable, service was excellent, everything was very clean. The bedding was first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant Stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Another hotel near Hyde Park with small rooms, but staff is so attentive and everything nicely updated that the overall experience was very pleasant. Will likely try to book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Immaculate (but small) property.

Posted May 16, 2017
I have stayed at The Caesar a half dozen times in the past three years. Rooms are immaculate (especially baths and shower) but similar to a cabin on a cruise ship in size. It's a great option (price wise) if you are not planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel. Staff is friendly, location is great (close to two Underground stations and Hyde Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

great location, great staff, great little room!

Posted May 16, 2017
I was very happy with the hotel. While it's not the Ritz Carlton, it's not utilitarian either. It's attractive, and it's just right. I expected a single-sized bed, but it was more like a small double. Two people could fit. Super safe, elegant, and quiet neighborhood. Great staff! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Lovely Stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It is clean and our room was wonderful and comfortable.
We booked our stay at this hotel after a terrible experience at another place. We loved our room and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Very nice and very helpful staff, I just wish it is closer to metro station and bus station, it is quite far to walk to and wish they provide shuttle for their customers? Other than that I would recommend the hotel to my friends as it is clean and the staff are very nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Decent hotel close to Paddington

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and tidy, quiet location in a one way street
Pleasantly surprised at the facilities of this hotel, which we thought was better than most in London at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Lovely quiet location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It is a good location and very nicely decorated. The atmosphere was calm and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Hairdryer is a bit small, but I often get that in hotels!
Location: Walking distance to hyde Park, Tube stations, Paddington Station which is where Heathrow Express comes in, Marble Arch, OxfordvStreet.
This hotel is in a beautiful spot, quiet en street lined by trees. Within easy walking distance of tube stations. Rooms are nice and the hotel is well looked after, staff are friendly and bed is comfortable. Its close to Hyde Park and so many attractions in london, it was great to get here at the end of ta long, busy day to relax. The food in the hotel is nice too (I had dinner but not breakfast). I would recommend this for anyone wanting to be close to lots, but have a bit of peace when getting to your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Good & quiet location a little walk from subway

Posted May 1, 2017
Pretty hotel, location is very quiet, but needs a bit of walking from the next subway station. There are several around but similar distance. The rooms are pretty small, so we had some trouble finding space to lay down our suitcases open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Nice hotel close to Kensington

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room was a bit small but the beds were comfortable