Ratings based on 2,742 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: I was happy enough there, overall, but had some concerns.
Cons: The tv screen in the bar restaurant needs to be placed a foot or two higher so it can be seen! a person sitting st help bar blocks the view.
Location: THe location is perfect.
I am an older woman traveling alone. I booked a single standard room for ten days. The cost included in my airfare was reasonable. consideration needs to be given to security....I.e. The door to the ledge could only be opened a fraction because it did not seem safe, so sleeping with not enough fresh air was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location near Paddington Station

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very helpful staff wth a modern feel. Great location to get around London and to get to Heathrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient for West End

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Price, convenient location, clean rooms and facilities
Close to Paddington, Queensway and Hyde Park, 5mins walk to tubes and buses, close to restaurants and pubs in Queensway and Bayswater Road
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel, room was nice, just not a fan of the bathroom door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartington , Ontario Canada

This was a well organized hotel room

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location was great....great area for walking
Cons: coffee marker is the room
Location: close to nature in central London
I have visited London off and on over the past 40 years and this best room I've stayed in...clean, efficient use of space and everything worked well...electronics and plumbing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Rooms are very small bathrooms are very very small Breackfast is too expensive No taxi service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Canada

Wonderful hotel close to transportation

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was clean, quite modern even though it was in a Regency styled row of houses. It had all the qualities of a boutique hotel.
Cons: Leaving the cleaning cart outside our door was a very minor annoyance. We thought the breakfast was a bit pricey.
Location: Excellent location near three tube stations and rail transportation. Many restaurants and shops nearby and very close to Kensington Gardens.
We had a wonderful six nights at the hotel. The room was small but comfortable with a very good king sized bed. The staff were friendly and very attentive. I forgot my cane and they were pleased to provide me with one for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We had a really good stay at this hotel. Staff was very courteous and willing to help you with anything you needed. Close to the underground , shopping, dinning and Hyde Park. Would definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, Friendly staff. Especially Rita

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, The amazing staff. Overall everything was great at the stay.
Cons: If they could have movies on Demand it would be a plus for the hotel amenities.
Location: It's walking distance to Hyde Park.
I stayed at The Caesar Hotel for 2 nights last week. My stay was very pleasant. Rita at check in was very professional and helpful. She helped me with directions and the booking of the Tour Bus. The Room was beautiful and clean. It was tiny but that was fine with me since I was traveling by myself. The mattress was too soft for me. I like the mattress to be hard. I liked the bathroom amenities. I had breakfast at the restaurant twice which was delicious. I loved the location of the hotel, it's closed to the shops and the train station. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Decent location, uncomfortable room

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our bed was extremely uncomfortable to lay on, might as well have laid on the floor. The smell of incense came up to our room from the check in area, was extremely strong smelling and hard to breath when walking in the hotel. Our room was above the lobby and the music sound also came right up to our room until after midnight. Very small room and difficult to store luggage and for two people to walk around.