Ratings based on 2,763 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Elegant hotel, excellent staff but small rooms

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Stayed here recently for a work trip and was v pleasantly surprised. Really tasteful, clean decor and super charming desk staff. Hotel is in converted regency building so rooms are compact and hallways cramped. But overall this is great hotel. There is a lot of Spanish touches thanks too - very continental feel. Lovely bar/tapas menu. Short walk to local tubes and Hyde Park a few mins stroll. One thing - the wifi (I was on floor 4) is a bit hit and miss - not great if you're on business but elsewhere in the hotel it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Not a four star hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot to work on
Location: The location was good, close to Bayswater and the park
Disappointing. Opened door to find the smallest room I've ever stayed in. Single bed, you couldn't swing anything in this room without hitting the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot for going anywhere in London

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was all I needed for my business stay.The room was comfortable and most of all clean. It was close to trains and buses and Kensington Park was at the end of the street so great for walking. It was also close to the book fair I was attending. I had breakfast twice and the food was off an excellent standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to public transportation

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a very central spot.
Cons: Nothing of note.
Location: Kensington Palace is near by as well as a couple of Underground stop (Paddington and Bayswater). It is also a walkable distance to Notting Hill.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also a very close walk to the Bayswater underground station and close walk to Kensington Palace and the Notting Hill area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Quiet and safe

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful area, close walk to nearest underground, safe and convinient location, highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The best hotel in London

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, nice room and amenities, great location!
Cons: Hotel should describe the differences of the same room type more clearly. The two executive rooms we had 208 and 512 were very different in size.
Location: Halepi Greek Restaurant, Paddington Station, Hyde Park, Queensway
This was our second time visiting London, and we must say that we were very satisfied with our stay. As soon as we arrived, Liam immediately came outside to help us with the luggage. He was very friendly and helpful just like everyone else at the hotel was. The Greek restaurant that he recommended was so good that we had to go back the second time. I also wanted to thank Cristian. He has helped us every night from the radiator to the sink and bathtub. Cristian was professional despite he was only a trainee. He went above and beyond on our entire stay to make us feel as comfortable as possible. The hotel itself was clean and modern. The amenties were also good. Basically everything was good except that the executive rooms were not exactly the same room. We still couldn't figure out why the executive rooms had a huge difference in size on a different floor. It would be great if that could be described on the booking page. We will definitely be back. Hope to see everyone again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY USA

Nice hotel, good area and Underground accessible

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The staff was helpful. I only wish that there was early check in so that you can shower. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice friendly hotel hand Friendly hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and central to our needs.
Cons: None that I can think of
Location: Very central to pick up transport of your choice.
Nice friendly hotel handy for Paddington station and close to Kensington where we got the tour bus so perfect,in a nice quiet are so no heavy traffic to put you off sleeping.stayed three nights,would use again.fr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: I was happy enough there, overall, but had some concerns.
Cons: The tv screen in the bar restaurant needs to be placed a foot or two higher so it can be seen! a person sitting st help bar blocks the view.
Location: THe location is perfect.
I am an older woman traveling alone. I booked a single standard room for ten days. The cost included in my airfare was reasonable. consideration needs to be given to security....I.e. The door to the ledge could only be opened a fraction because it did not seem safe, so sleeping with not enough fresh air was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location near Paddington Station

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very helpful staff wth a modern feel. Great location to get around London and to get to Heathrow.