Ratings based on 2,849 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room was very expensive for the size/hotel. Look different to advertised although was still comfortable. Comfy bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, practical hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Stayed here on a brief stay-over in London and the hotel met our needs. Our room was small (bathroom was really small), but it was clean, updated, and comfortable. Easy walk from Paddington station and easy walk to some good, local restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Raul Labrador, Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed summary relative to your time at The Caesar hotel in London. We are sorry to see that the size of your room did not quite meet your expectations. Please bear in mind that our rooms vary from approximately 12m² for a Single to approximately 25m² for our Family rooms, as an example. Perhaps we may suggest a room more suited to your requirements on a future visit? Thank you for your compliments regarding the overall cleanliness and comfort of your room, however. We, too, enjoy a centric location, enabling the hotel to be an ideal starting point for visiting London, shopping and discovering the multicultural offers provided by England’s capital. We look forward to seeing you, hopefully, in the near future. Kindest regards, Raul Labrador, Operations Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Small room, thin walls

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, clean, friendly staff
Cons: Insulation between rooms, size of rooms, bar staff experience
Location: A short walk to Queensway tube station, Paddington and Hyde Park. Quiet neighborhood.
We were given a room on the ground floor right inside the main hallway door. It was about large enough for the bed and a dresser on either side, and a very small desk. The bathroom's size was fine. There was no iron or ironing board (not that there would be room for one), no place to sit except on the bed, and no suitcase platform. The first morning we were awoken by what sounded like demolition/renovations going on in the next room. I called the front desk and they said it was probably just the cleaning crew. They did send someone to quiet them down. The bar was limited - the waitstaff did not know how to make common cocktails and the selection of drinks was poor. On the plus side, the hotel was clean and conveniently located. The staff were helpful. Based on my experience, this would have been a good value for the money for a 3-star hotel, not a 4-star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Raul Labrador, Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for completing your review concerning your stay at The Caesar hotel in London. We regret to see that the size of your room did not quite meet your expectations. Our room categories vary in size, from approximately 12 m² for a Single to approximately 25m² for our Family rooms. We would be eager to suggest a room more suited to your requirements on your next visit. We do provide irons and ironing boards on request, as well as luggage racks (calling to Reception for that matter.) We are sincerely sorry for any noise disturbances you may have encountered during your stay. We are always keen to rectify the situation, as soon as we are notified. Thank you for sharing your opinions regarding your experience at the bar, We take seriously all our guest's feedbacks. We shall forward your comments to the team and look into ways in which we can improve. We thoroughly enjoy a quiet location in the Bayswater area of London, on the tranquil residential Queen's Gardens street - we are delighted to see that you appreciated this, also. We are grateful for your observations concerning the helpful attitude of our team. We all hope we can see you again, hopefully, in the near future. My very best wishes, Raul Labrador, Operations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Perfect location near Paddington station, but on a quiet side street with a small park. Nice restaurants very close and rowdier ones a bit farther if you'd prefer. The rooms were adequate. The bathroom nice and neat. AC that was adjustable. Slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Raul Labrador, Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review about Caesar hotel, in London. We're glad you appreciated ou location in a quiet residential Queen's Gardens street, with a perfect connection to the tube at Paddington station. We all very much hope we can welcome you back soon again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

The hotel is in a nice, quite neighborhood

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed being near Hyde Oark and blocks from Paddington station and all of the london attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Raul Labrador, Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Our sincerest thanks for this nice opinion your review concerning your stay at Hotel The Caesar in London We're delighted to hear you had a satisfying experience at our 4 star boutique hotel with it's central yet peaceful location in Queens Gardens, Bayswater within walking distance of Oxford Street and access to public transport that allows to visit our city easily. All of the team hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion. With my best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Quiet location short walk from Paddington Station, cozy cafes, pubs, shops nearby. Very helpful staff; our room was snug but efficient, very clean, good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Raul Labrador, Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Caesar, and thank you for your kind review. It is great to hear you appreciate our excellent location overlooking the Queens Gardens, minutes from the Oxford Street and Notting Hill shopping districts. Our multilingual staff are glad to be of assistance in making your stay enjoyable. We are happy you found our newly refurbished rooms comfortable and very clean. Thank you again for your review, and we at The Caesar look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
A lovely hotel close to Hyde Park. All the staff we spoke to were friendly and professional. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable, we would definitely say again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Raul Labrador, Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for this very kind review regarding your experience with The Caesar hotel in London. Indeed, we are very fortunate to be located only a few minutes from Hyde Park, Marble Arch, Notting Hill, Portobello Road and, a little further away, Oxford, Regent and Bond Street shopping areas. It is a delight to read your positive remark regarding your room. The hotel features stylish, fully refurbished guest bedrooms. Thank you, also, for your considerate words concerning our team - your compliments will be passed on. We are glad that you had received a friendly and professional service. The entire team hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, again! My best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend Indiana

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel was about an easy 10 minute walk to 2 different tube stations. The sites, sounds, and people along the way were wonderful. Kensington gardens is on the way to the underground. The staff were very helpful and courteous. We did not know how to turn the lights on. One has to use the room card in a slot to turn them on. This helped me to never forget to take my room key. The room was well kept and clean. It is small in comparison to US hotels, but more than adequate for what we needed. My wife and I had more than enough room to hang clothes, store luggage, and move around. We were only in the room to sleep, shower, and refit for the next day. We did not eat at the hotel. There are many restaurants and shops in the area. My wife and I never felt unsafe anywhere around the hotel. I would have difficulty finding a better hotel for the money, location, safety, staff, and tranportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Raul Labrador, Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Brian, We would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Hotel The Caesar in London We're thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our 4 star boutique hotel with it's central yet peaceful location in Queens Gardens, Bayswater within walking distance of Oxford Street and Notting Hill and easy access to tube stations. It's true the surrounding area is very safe and quite delightful with lots of restaurants and shopping possibilities nearby. We are glad you found your room spacious enough for your needs and very clean. We are very grateful for your recommendation and for the kind comments about the service you received from our team, which encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards. All of the team really do hope that we can see you during a future visit to our beautiful capital city. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to Kensington Park

Posted May 30, 2017
We loved the location of the hotel. Close to restaurants and underground stops. Quiet street. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Good location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfats
Cons: rooms
Location: Hyde Park, Oxford Street,
hotel is situated in a great location near Paddintgon and just across from Hyde Park. I had booked a single room and when I checked into the room I literally could touch the walls from one side to the other other when standing in the middle of the room. I asked to change the room and was shown a slightly bigger room but still very small and dark. In the end I had no choice but to pay an extra £20 per night to get a bigger room. The room I got was a double room but if 2 persons would have stayed in this room it would be very tight squeeze to move around.