Ratings based on 2,790 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Nice hotel close to Kensington

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room was a bit small but the beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Especially helpful staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: The bar was poorly stocked.
Location: The Leinster Arms pub is good, as is the Greek cafe facing it. Good espresso.
The neighborhood is quiet, attractive and elegant. The rooms are comfortable, especially at the executive level. Those on the street side have a beautiful garden view. The multilingual staff members are attentive and knowledgeable. In one instance one of them provided direction for finding medical assistance, and we are very appreciative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful hotel located across from a picturesque

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very clean. Great location. Minutes from Tubes. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check bags at front desk and go explore before check in starts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great hotel,very good location,clean,great friendly stuff. Would definitely come back. . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of London

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good staff and hotel very clean and modern. Fresh breakfast. The single room are too small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Tiny room but was it a London standard?

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location. very close to Paddington Station.
Cons: Narrow floor with zebra carpet, small TV.
Location: Location is excellent. Walking distance to Paddington Station,Kensington Park, Notting Hill and so on. There are many cafe,restaurants,Pubs and so on.
i usually pick a better, bigger place to stay in London but this time I was lucked out. I didn't know the whole room could be this small. I really liked the location but it was little difficult to find. ( I don't take taxi and I usually walk so) Anyway, this Hotel,the reception area is nice and wide but the Hall way to rooms are narrow and all covered with zebra carpet which make me dizzy. Room very small hardly had any space for the luggage. Bathroom basin was like doll house size and shower was just ok except when you take it whole bathroom will be wet. Anyway it was only 3nights I stayed so it was ok. But the room service like changing towels and refilling courtesy teas and stuff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

great east stay near Hyde park!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great staff, close to lots of places to eat and easy to get to the sites!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: clean, orderly.
Cons: outlets in rooms, deeper counters.
Location: location was good, about 4 blocks away from bus stop going downtown, and about 6-8 blocks from tube station,
It was a surprisingly tiny room, even the extra closet was only about 8" deep, not even enough to put bag in. No electrical outlets to use, except by unplugging the coffee maker, or in the bathroom socket. Even the bathroom counter was about 5-6 feet wide, by only about 8" deep. very shallow counter space everywhere. If you have to charge up your electronics, or like to use them while charging before bed, make sure you bring a multi plug adapter, or only one person can plug in one electronic, and bring long extension cord if you like to use before bed. Hotel a little too minimalistic for comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very friendly/helpful staff!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: helpful, kind staff, room service, closeness to stores, restaurants, bus stops and train station, close to Hyde Park
Location: close to Hyde Park, restaurants, shops, cafes, bus stops, train stations, we felt safe in the area
We stayed here for a week while visiting from Texas. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind. They looked stuff up for us, and told us how to get where we needed to go and what color train/subway to get on and where to go to get on. They provided us with a decent map that we used all throughout our trip. Rooms were a little small compared to what we are use to but they were clean and decent. My son ate breakfast there every morning and really enjoyed it. Hotel is located in a nice area within walking distance to several places. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to paddington

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms are small but the hotel is on a quiet street, a 10 minute walk away fro Paddington station. The bed was very comfortable but the bathroom could do with a good clean around the shower screen. I didn't use the restaurant or the bar but they looked appealing. Would stay again