Ratings based on 2,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hazlemere

Convenient London Hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Set slightly away from the West End, this hotel is nevertheless in easy striking distance from all the main attractions. Situated on a pleasant and quiet street the hotel is compact but well designed. This is also reflected in the rooms which are well equipped and pleasant. Only slight grumbles were a tiny (by today's standards) TV and a slightly pricy (but good quality) breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mackay.Qld Australia

Handy location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Handy to hyde park, Oxford Street, Kensington palace, paddington station friendly staff, my second stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Ottimo hotel, fantastica posizione

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Comodità della stanza, posizione, eccellente staff.
Location: A due passi dai Kensington Gardens e Hyde Park. A due passi fermata dell'autobus e della metropolitana (Queensway e Bayswater.
L'hotel è sicuramente ottimo. Ho prenotato una camera singola, e di solito in altri hotel si tratta di stanze piccolissime. Invece questa era spaziosa e confortevolissima. La posizione è fantastica, a due passi dai Kensington Garden, fermate dell'autobus e metropolitana (Queensway, Bayswater). Il personale dell'hotel è assolutamente professionale e disponibile, attento ad ogni necessità.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Favorite hotel in London... great location, great style, great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hôtel à Londres près de Hyde Park

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Rue paisible, parfait pour se reposer après visite de Londres
Cons: Avoir accès à internet fonctionnel avec les ordinateurs du hall
Location: Hyde Park, Oxford Street,
Personnel sympathique, chambre propre, rue paisible avec un jardin, distance de marche de train, tube et autobus. Accès internet des ordinateurs dans le hall ne fonctionnait pas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges, freundliches Hotel in Park-Nähe

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: Bei der Beschreibung wäre der Hinweis zum Bahnhof Paddington hilfreich, Lancaster Gate war eher ungünstig .
Location: Rundum Paddington und Bayswater gibt es vielerlei Einkaufs- und Ausgehmöglichkeiten.
Der Empfang war hervorragend. Wir wurden namentlich begrüßt . Das Zimmer war funktional ausgestattet, der Laminatfussboden angenehm, die Möglichkeit, Tee zu kochen, very British, der Schlafkomfort hervorragend. Die Bereitstellung der Duschutensilien wirkte liebevoll, der Roomservice engagiert. Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft überzeugten uns!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great neighborhood.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were awesome! If we had a question they went out of their way to help us. The hotel was very nicely decorated.
Cons: The little courtyard idea that I mentioned above. I think it would be a really nice plus for the room in the basement.
Location: You have to walk a little bit. Kensington Garden and Hyde Park are a five minute walk. The Underground is also a five minute walk.
We really liked the hotel overall. The neighborhood was very pretty and it was a short walk to the Underground, shops and places to eat. Our room was spacious and clean. We had a really nice kitchenette. My only issue was that our room was in the basement. The view was completely obstructed by scaffolding above us. I was disappointed that we didn't have a view of outside. However I was thinking that whenever the hotel is done with the construction they are working on, that area outside our window (there was a door from our room out to the area) would make a really cute patio. I saw so many homes with little sitting areas outside, with potted plants and furniture and this would be a perfect spot for one. They also need to clean the glass on the outside of the window and that little door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good but

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: House keeping and follow up after a concern or a complaint is made where it is actually rectified.
Overall great location and nice hotel. We stayed 5 nights and the only let down every day was the house keeping . We brought our concerns to reception on the first day and nothing changed..and yes house keeping was notified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet and convenient

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet and convenient
Cons: OK as is
Location: Easy access to two tube stations and lines as well as pubs, restaurants and the park..
This was the third time I have stayed in this hotel and it was as good as before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Calme

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Le nettoyage de la baignoire n'était pas fait, le deuxieme jour. Mais à l'accueil, ils étaient prêts à envoyer quelqu'un tard, si je les ai prévenus.