Ratings based on 2,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Paddington Station accessable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: accurate descriptions of rooms available would be appreciated
Location: close to restaurants and transportation but on a very quiet street
3 night stay at hotel but needed to pay more to upgrade room! The first night's room was on the ground floor, wasn't ready for us, and was closet-sized. The next 2 nights were in a lovely room but it was more costly. I believe the hotel was getting much higher rentals than we paid. We still appreciated the location and the beautifully clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel limpo, mas longe do transporte público

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: A limpeza e a cordialidade dos funiconários.
Cons: O tamanho dos quartos - mas, isto não dá pata mudar...
Location: Bons restaurantes perto. Uma quitanda muito boa também com biscoitos, pão e frutas. Para pegar a condução já era mais complicado - muito longe...
O pessoal do hotel é muito simpático. O hotel é muito bem cuidado. O quarto, infelizmente é minúsculo! Duas pessoas não conseguem se locomover ao mesmo tempo... O problema maior é que os pontos de ônibus e do metrô ficam a una 500 metros. Quando se sai do hotel de manhã, se sai animado e nem se percebe a caminhada, mas na volta a história é outra... Bons restaurantes perto. Experimentamos um indiano excelente com preço ótimo...não me lembro o nome... Pedimos comida no quarto e a comida é ótiam com um preço justo. Tivemos que comer na cama porque a mesinha estava com as nossas coisas e era realmente uma pequena mesa... O café da manhã não estava incluído é é muito caro. Outra dica que não tem a ver com o hotel, mas com o transporte: não vale a pena ir de trem para Heathrow - chame um Uber - seguro e barato - paguei 30 libras e não tive que ficar carregando as malas...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격이 좀 비싼 것 외에 괜찮았던 호텔

Posted Jul 18, 2016
성수기라 그런지 런던이라 그런지 방 크기 대비 가격은 비쌌지만 직원들이 매우 친절하고 방이 잘 관리되어 있어 좋았음.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Hotel muy bien situado. Agradable

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Los trabajadores del hotel son todos gente encantadora y atenta. El hotel es pequeñito pero cómodo.
Cons: La comida es mejorable. sobre todo para un español que nota la diferencia. Se nota que se intenta pero no está conseguido. TV. Pequeña y pocos canales
Recomiendo al Hotel que cambien de empresa privada de traslado al aeropuerto. Al menos para destino Gatwick. Sale por el mismo precio (ida y vuelta) que si contratas la empresa de coches oficial de Gatwick los coches son nuevos, huelen bien. Los conductores educadísimos y uniformados. El conductor que contraté a través del hotel tenía el coche tan sucio que daban arcdas, y el camino es de hora y media. Me timó porque me dijo que costaba 90 libras cuando eran 89. Me dijo..." I don´t have change thats why I say 90 and no 89". Increíble. Recomiendo absolutamente que dejen de trabajar con esta empresa. Hace mucho daño al cliente del hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Good if you don't have Harry Potters room

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Quick check in and well considered interior. Restaurant looks great. Only complaint is we had what used to be a cleaners cupboard converted to another room to maximise profits. Bathroom as big as a phone box. No wardrobe, just a pole. Downstairs past the kitchens, past the cleaners cupboard. Constant noise, singing from the kitchen, bangs of doors closing every 30 minutes and the smell of bleach!!!! Everything was lovely and if you get a room upstairs you'll love it. But get a 6xx room and ask for something else. Definitely not worth £200!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Vacation Time

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff and location
Cons: Chicken Fried Steak to menu
Location: Hyde Park, Science Museum
Wonderful hotel! Excellent location! Impressive staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great location in a nice neighborhood near Paddington Station. Easy walk to Notting Hill, Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens. Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 米国ミシガン州

高級住宅街の閑静な近代的で清潔感あふれるブチックホテルで観光にも交通の便がよい。

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: 清潔感あふれる近代的なブチックホテルで朝食バッフェ(別料金ー長期滞在割引あり)も充実して美味しい。 スタッフもフレンドリーでホテルなのバーラウンジとTAPAS料理もお洒落。
Cons: 風呂付部屋が少なくシャーワーだけが多い。
Location: 観光バスの発着所が5分、地下鉄駅10分、おいしい中華料理店(ロンドンBEST5中華-10分)&ギリシャ料理 他多数、PADDINGTON駅まで徒歩15分,スーパー&クリーニング5分ととにかく便利で中心街に宿泊するより静かで過ごしやすい
今回3回目の宿泊ですがロンドンは古いホテルが多い中で清潔感あふれ近代的なブッチックホテルで日本のビジネスホテル的で顧客との適度な距離感が居心地が良い。 しかし、意外なことに評価点が低いのは対応がクールで英語ができない日本人宿泊者に特別扱いしてないことが この点数に影響しているかもしれない。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fin beliggenhet

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Spisesal og frokost
Cons: Forventningen til størrelse på rom
Flott spisesal og nydelig frokost, selv om den kanskje var litt dyr. Litt skuffet over størrelse på hotellrom som jo som vanlig ikke var i nærheten av bildene på Expedia. Vanskelig å komme inn på badet pga dør og vask. Vanskelig å komme frem mellom seng og skrivebord.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Sentralt og bra hotell

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: Frokosbufeen kan forbedres, da bufeen ikke ble fyllt opp når det var tomt med feks pålegg og brød. Skulle vært mer grovt brød og varrierende pålegg.
Location: Beliggenhenten var bra. Tok ca 20 min å gå til Oxford Street. Ellers Lå t-bane like i nærhenten, slik at man kunne ta den til ønsket formål.
Opplevde oppholdet som positiv. Hyggelig personale, bra renhold på rommene, samt at hotellet lå setralt mtp atraksjoner,shopping og t-bane.