Ratings based on 2,610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: 心優しい数名のスタッフの方!親切でした!こちら側にたって考えてくれる方とあからさまに嫌な顔をする方で極端でした!
Cons: スタッフの対応が人により違いすぎる。こちらが困ってるのに親切心が足りない方がいた。部屋が狭い。備品が整ってない。
Location: 立地はまあまあ便利
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice Hotel but not 4 Stars!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel is nice, good location, certain nice staff. However, I expect a lot more from 4 star hotel. First of all, the hotel have 2 elevators; unfortunately, there is only one that working. That means guest have to wait for a bit longer to get down from the forth floor. Second, I would not happy with the maids since I need to ask them almost every day to replace 2 new water bottles, bathrobe, and amenity kits. The hotel need to retrain and educate their staff better. Finally, I am very disappointed that there is no refrigerator in the room. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to my friend because if you claim that your hotel is 4 star hotel, you need to improve your service. At this price, guests would expect at least standard 4 star hotel. I will go to choose other hotel next time I travel to London
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt, kort vei til to t-baner.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Har bodd her seks ganger nå. Sentralt, rent og veldig bra hotell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Easy walk to local sights

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location. Short walk to Queens Way where there are multiple choices for food options. Front desk staff was friendly and accomidating. Free daily paper
Cons: Room size.
Location: The walk to Kensington Royal park was 5 minutes away. Great place for running, walking and biking. Walked to the palace and cafe as well.
The rooms themselves were very small as are most in London. The rooms were clean and quiet and fine for the amount of time we spent in it. The staff was great, helping to arrange tours or taxi's and even loaning us an electrical adaptor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ghent

Nice hotel, perfect stay for a business trip.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Excellent location, less than 5 mins from district line, a couple of restaurants and close to Hyde park.
I recommend this venue as a perfect stay for a business trip. Proper room, good bar, excellent breakfast and situated next to Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens so you can go out for a run. Also staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Smallest room I've ever seen

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Small rooms seem to be standard across Europe but this room takes the cake! In bed I could stretch my arms and touch two walls. Sloped ceiling and overall small room made me feel claustrophobic. No amenities in the room. Very bare bones. Hallway was oddly and noticeably uneven. The only blessing was the cutesy neighborhood which is steps from Hyde Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für einen Kurztrip bestens geeignet!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Das Hotel ist in mehreren mit einander verbundenen typischen englischen Stadthäusern untergebracht. Sieht von außen klasse aus, von innen ist es aber entsprechend beengt. Für den typischen Kurztrip passt es aber bestens, da man sich nur zum Schlafen im Hotel aufhält. Für mehr ist es einfach zu eng.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Ubication.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The amenities in the room.
Location: Paddington station, five minutes walking.
Great hotel ubication and staff. Everithing clean and great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Bra plats, dock inte hela vägem

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Bra, fint och lugnt område nära Hyde Park och flera tunnelbanelinjer. Vi valde det enklaste rummet så storleken givetvis litet men det är relativt nytt och fräscht. Sängen är stenhård och egentligen det stora problemet. Att frukosten inte ingår verkar vara vanligt men något som gör att man inte lär komma personalen närmare på hotellet. Helt okej men välj en högre prisklass och be om en mjuk säng :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gezellig hotel met prettige sfeer

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel en mooie moderne kamers.
Cons: -
Gezellig hotel, waar nog oude elementen van het oude pand mooi in het interieur zijn verwerkt Kamers waren modern en van alle gemakken voorzien. Ligging in rustige buurt en vlakbij restaurants en metrostation.