Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartington , Ontario Canada

This was a well organized hotel room

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location was great....great area for walking
Cons: coffee marker is the room
Location: close to nature in central London
I have visited London off and on over the past 40 years and this best room I've stayed in...clean, efficient use of space and everything worked well...electronics and plumbing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Rooms are very small bathrooms are very very small Breackfast is too expensive No taxi service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Canada

Wonderful hotel close to transportation

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was clean, quite modern even though it was in a Regency styled row of houses. It had all the qualities of a boutique hotel.
Cons: Leaving the cleaning cart outside our door was a very minor annoyance. We thought the breakfast was a bit pricey.
Location: Excellent location near three tube stations and rail transportation. Many restaurants and shops nearby and very close to Kensington Gardens.
We had a wonderful six nights at the hotel. The room was small but comfortable with a very good king sized bed. The staff were friendly and very attentive. I forgot my cane and they were pleased to provide me with one for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We had a really good stay at this hotel. Staff was very courteous and willing to help you with anything you needed. Close to the underground , shopping, dinning and Hyde Park. Would definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, Friendly staff. Especially Rita

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, The amazing staff. Overall everything was great at the stay.
Cons: If they could have movies on Demand it would be a plus for the hotel amenities.
Location: It's walking distance to Hyde Park.
I stayed at The Caesar Hotel for 2 nights last week. My stay was very pleasant. Rita at check in was very professional and helpful. She helped me with directions and the booking of the Tour Bus. The Room was beautiful and clean. It was tiny but that was fine with me since I was traveling by myself. The mattress was too soft for me. I like the mattress to be hard. I liked the bathroom amenities. I had breakfast at the restaurant twice which was delicious. I loved the location of the hotel, it's closed to the shops and the train station. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Decent location, uncomfortable room

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our bed was extremely uncomfortable to lay on, might as well have laid on the floor. The smell of incense came up to our room from the check in area, was extremely strong smelling and hard to breath when walking in the hotel. Our room was above the lobby and the music sound also came right up to our room until after midnight. Very small room and difficult to store luggage and for two people to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City USA

The room was very comfortable.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: I slept like a rock. Those beds were great. We had no trouble falling asleep.
Cons: Instruction about the radiator would be nice for Americans used to central heat & air. But we figured it out.
Location: Two major tube stations were within a short walking distance from the hotel. There was food & stores within a block. Kensington was right down the way
Even though the room is smaller than most Americans are used too, it was very comfortable. We just stored our suitcases under the bed. Room service was fast. The food arrived hot. I will be staying at the Ceaser again. It's located in an area convenient to everything we needed. Especially the tube stations and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

nice hotel convenient to tube.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good hotel. we chose it because a review said it was quiet, not for us. The bathroom door slides into wall which is great for small spaces but you can hear everyone above and below sliding and slamming their doors. The same story with the closet. The size of the room was good (european good). The only truly bad thing that people need to be aware of is the beds, my husband came back home with terrible back pain because of the bed(the bed was two joined beds). They have excellent wifi but their room has no usb charging stations. This is the first time this has happened to us. Since their outlets are not compatible with ours you can't plug in your smart device directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

QUIET, COMFY, CLOSE TO TRANSPORT

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Its walking distance from Paddington Hotel, and about 3 other tube stations, plus shops and restaurants.
Cons: The $50 deposit credit card charge was a problem - using a debit meant that when charged back the exchange rate changed and i ended up paying money.
Location: Close to tubes, restaurants, shopping.
This was my second stay at this hotel. The rooms may be small but they are comfortable and clean. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Located right next to kensington. Clean room and located within walking distance to multiple stations.