Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Nice Hotel, clean and friendly

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff
Cons: there was a bit of noise coming from the street, but that is to be expected in Camden
Location: Opposite the Roundhouse, Camden market a stone throw away and lovely Primrose Hill just round the corner. Lots of place s for food and drink.
Was there one night while on a business trip in London. It ticked all the boxes. Conveniently located in Camden and near Chalk Farm tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hereford

Friendly little hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very clean staff extremely helpful and friendly ideal for a couple of nights in London as in a great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for Roundhouse

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to music venues Helpful, friendly staff
Cons: Room temperature
Have stayed in this hotel a few times. Good points : Good location for music venues in Camden. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good. Hotel Bad points: Hotel is always too hot Traffic noise is really bad if you open the windows
5 out of 5
by Roger

Basic but Perfect for an Overnight Stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Polite staff, easy to check in and out. Comfortable bed. Easy access to tube station. Perfect for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great transport links

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Stayed here for a few days to see a concert in Kentish Town. It's literally across the road from a tube station and next to a main road so transport links are aplenty. Great if you need somewhere to crash for a couple days. Pros: - Recently refurbished - Free WiFi - Easy access to transport - Nearby restaurants/ takeaways and shops Cons: - Really loud main road at night - Heard people in the corridor very loudly when they walked past (The walls between each room seem to be good though) - Staff were a little hard to understand at times - The door locks seemed to be unreliable and somewhat difficult to figure out, need updating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend

Fine for the price

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Ebookers
It's in a great location, right by Chalk Farm tube and minutes from Camden. This does mean that you're right on a busy main road, so it's very noisy if you sleep with the windows open, which we had to do as the room seemed excessively warm even with the heating off. The room was quite basic but clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was modern but had an old rickety sliding door, which was odd. This rattled against the wall when the windows were open. We were also woken up by the fire alarm going off at 6am. It turned off just as we had managed to get on clothes and shoes and get out of the room. On check out, there was no explanation or apology for this, which I didn't appreciate. On the whole, fine for the money, and a great location if you're going to gigs in Camden, but I doubt I'd stay there again unless I had no other option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for the O2 Forum

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: it is what it is cheap for London and Clean
Location: Location didn't see much Tube 1min walk away ideal for the Venue O2 Forum - Camden 1 Stop away on Tube plenty of bars and interest to be found.
Hotel staff v.good Hotel in middle of painting but didn't have any effect on us room sparse but clean and very Hot, but turn down radiator and open window /bit noisy but ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Very close to the tube. Ideal for our trip

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Ideal position for Camden, Primrose Hill, London zoo. Very welcoming staff. Room clean, bed very comfy. Glad I booked the breakfast, the full English was super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

very good location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: noise but thats london
from check in to check out the staff was very well trained and plesant to you. great location foe camden market regents park london zoo and jazz cafe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Lobby and attached cafe are nice and modern. The room was small, but clean. The bathroom was nice and clean. A lot of noise came into the room from the hallway and street.