Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and safe neighborhood. Close to Train

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Ubication and wi fi
Cons: The refrigerator dor and the chairs. Also a electric fan for sumer days.
Location: It is very near to London Vicoria Central Station
The apartament had all we needed and it was ok . We had a problem ubicating with the address the first day. Fortunately a pedestrian like us but that knew the place had the kindness of calling the owner to have the address clear and guided us . There was a problem with the refrigerator door, that it´s base was corroded and it disatached from the support pin. I had to ask for a tool to another neigbor to fix it my self. Also 2 chairs of te dinning table are about to brake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nürnberg

Einfaches Apartment im Souterrain Nähe Bahnhof

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Die Nähe zum Bahnhof
Cons: Salz und zucker sowie entweder Tee oder Kaffee für 1-2 Tage und eine Kaffeemaschine
Location: Ca 5 min zum Bahnhof East croydon. London Victoria Station in ca 18 min erreichbar. Ca. 1.4 Meilen Restaurants und Geschäfte.
Die wohnung ist im Souterrain, ohne Ausblick. Sehr einfach ausgestattet, aber man kann sich bewegen. im Schlafzimmer kann man kein Fenster öffnen. Die Dusche in der Badewanne ist ok, das Waschbecken aus dem vor. Jhdt. Mussten uns selbst um Parkplatz bemühen. Der Hof war 2 Tage lang zugeparkt.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
On first impressions the place looks shabby. I was left waiting for 45 minutes for the guy to arrive with the keys. Shower curtain broken and fell off the wall every time you shut bathroom door, toilet seat broken, almost every floor tile broken/cracked, carpet retainer poorly held down with duct tape. Spent the first evening cleaning bathroom and kitchen. Not the cleanest place to stay although well situated. Really not worth the money it cost's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Styr unna

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Dette var veldig dårlig. Lukter mugg enda, sokkene hang fast i gulvet, tv'n virket ikke, wi fi ustabilt, svartsopp overalt, du må være stuptrøtt for å sovne. Nei dette var misserabelt styr unna!
1 out of 5
by alfonso

No lo recomendaria nunca

Posted Jun 28, 2014
No hay nadie q te a tienda ni si quiera la precencia es buena. Lo vi por fuera y mr fui para hoteles cercanos q estaban genial
1 out of 5
by Mike from Boston, Ma USA

DIY dump

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
We had a basement apartment that was musty and damp. The windows were locked so you couldn't air it out. The back door wouldn't close properly so was not secure - we took all of our valuables with us every time we left. Caretaker told us not to worry because we had the back yard to ourselves. Water pressure was so low that you couldn't run the sink and the shower at the same time. Shower head holder came off in my hand twice. Mattress was rounded, and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Parking area was OK, internet worked, and it was a short walk to the train station.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mark from Melbourne, Australia

Not a home from home......

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Almost everything else.
Location: OK
The apartment was very small, much smaller than we were led to believe from the pictures and furnished extremely cheaply. The kitchen/lounge contained a three-seater couch which took up most of the tiny space. The cooking facilities were basic but useable. The bathroom had no window, no towel rail, no shelf of any sort - the only way to air it was to prop the door open with a broom. The shower, however, worked well - though how to switch the bath-taps over for a bath proved impossible. Bedroom 1 was utilitarian, though the bed was comfortable. Bedroom 2 had a door to the outside adorned with a patchwork of nails and six (at least) latches to keep it locked. Nice. All in all, the apartment did provide us with a base from which to explore London. It was reasonably close to shops (Whitgift Centre) but I cannot recommend it for family use.
2 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim

Dated, cramped but cheap

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
The building is old and in need of refurbishment and the apartment was not well maintained. It doesn't 'feel' clean and indeed there were some examples of poor cleaning. However, having booked so late, we were prepared for less than satisfactory accommodation. Parking is free - one space for each apartment you're told - but since the total space is confined you have to block others in. We (my wife. adult daughter and I) just used it to sleep in and we ate out on both days. The main redeeming feature was that it was cheap!
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lejlighed med gode togforbindelser til London

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
Fin størrelse lejlighed til 3 personer. Rengøringen ikke helt tilfredsstillende (der var beskidt service i køkkenskabet da vi ankom og nullermænd på gulvet i stuen). Udskiftning af håndklæder, karklud og viskestykke i løbet af vores 5-dages ophold kunne have været rart. Der var ingen toiletartikler udover flydende håndsæbe - heller ikke toiletpapir (der står i beskrivelsen af lejligheden, at der er toiletartikler til rådighed). Fint med mange togforbindelser ind til London (togtur på ca. 20 min.). OBS: Området er lidt for skummelt til at gå trygt hjem fra stationen sent om aftenen.