Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nate

Left me wanting...

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Building was in need of renovations, room was tiny and the bathroom door was broken (as was the toilet seat). The building's boiler was in our room and clicked on and off throughout the night AS WELL AS leaked everywhere. Bedding was gross, TV was about the size of one you'd find built into a car. The ONLY reason we actually toughed it out and stayed was because it was within a 3 minute walk of the tube station and within a 20 minute journey to the Emirates for the Coldplay concert.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALERT!!!!!!

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: Nothing to add here :(
Cons: So many things are options here.....
Location: It IS in Camden.....
Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else! Anywhere else really.....you deserve MUCH better than this!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buy cheap, get cheap

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels
I have stayed in many low-budget hotels in many big european cities and the level of this hotel is the same as anywhere else. The room was pretty clean and the size was ok. The location is great and there is a grocery store downstairs. The staff was friendly and helpful. Biggest problem might be the missing 24h reception. The reception is an office downstairs which seemed to be open quite randomly although they are supposed to be open a cerain period of time. So I would choose a different hotel if I needed a late- heck-in or luggage storage services after checking out (although this was offered to us). At least you should be prepared to contact the hotel staff by phone. I might stay here again. I would also recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for a cheap place to sleep and shower but doesn't need so much services provided by the hotel.
1 out of 5
by aggy

camden hell hole

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Location: location ok for our needs
This hotel is dirty cold and run down there is no one on site to assist you once you checked in on check out we were just told to leave keys in room. This place was more like a grotty bedsit than an Studio apartment as its listed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is convenient, but too noisy

Posted Mar 13, 2012
The price for the hotel is appropriate for what you get. The staff was accommodating to specific requests that I had. Pros: * kitchenette with microwave & fridge * location is close to shopping, grocery marts, cash machine, etc. * close to subway/underground transportation Cons: * no telephone (but they do have free wireless internet) * no doorknob on my door, which means I could lock it from the inside, but it was difficult to close the door from the outside * door lock is very simple -- I expect I could break in with a screwdriver if I wanted to * single-pane windows -- you hear all of the outside noise * hotel is located in a very noisy area, people were up partying outside until about 4am, lots of sirens going by (I could not sleep through this) * beds are not very comfortable * no shampoo/body-soap be sure to bring this yourself * television reception was very poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hostel

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: the "hotel"
No heating at night ( winter ), hairclip found in the bed, chocolate wrappers under the bed, towels were very old, one roll of toilett paper for 3 nights ( 2 people ) the decor was worn out, the apartment was all in one small room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallila

Rude manager and nothing like was in Hotels.com si

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels
Manager was very rude and unpleasant. After complaining answer was " I already got money, whys should i care complaints?" Hotel room was so dirty with moldy with ants. Equipment's was nothing like advertised in Hotels.com site. Should be removed from this site. Only good thing was location in Camden Town. This hotel is very bad. Do not go!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels
It is a dingy apartment where either you can stay or your luggage can stay. Hotels.com should not even recommend this kind of property even for free accomodation.