Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great experience

Posted Aug 4, 2016
You honestly will not find better value in London. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. They are slightly dated but not noticeably. The staff is fantastic and the price is unbeatable. The only negative to me about this hotel is its convenience to the nearest tube. It's a good 15 minute walk. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Pristine hotel overlooking the river

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Smart hotel, great bed and sound night's sleep. Stunning bathroom including best shower pressure I have found in London. Helpful professional staff who go an extra mile in customer service. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O, Monaco

Sorpresa: l'hotel non è più Four season!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
L'hotel ha cambiato catena e non è più Four Season come da prenotazione!!! Personale molto cordiale, camera pulita ma con letto decisamente troppo morbido per i nostri gusti e conseguente risveglio con mal di schiena. Ristorante con personale molto gentile, ma con una carta troppo semplice per un 5 stelle e attese eccessive per ricevere la comanda (45min con sala semivuota!!). La cosa però inaccettabile in questa struttura e' che la bella piscina coperta che pubblicizzano non è la loro ma hanno una convenzione con la palazzina di fianco e hanno solo un numero di accessi limitato. La cosa ancora più insensata e' che i bambini hanno accesso limitato dalle 10 alle 12 del mattino. È' la prima volta che trovo un hotel 5 stelle con questo tipo di regolamento!!! Non ci siamo..anche perché avevo scelto questo hotel fuori dal centro proprio per godere della bella piscina insieme a mio figlio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would return - some nice touches

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel - just a little lacking in 'soul', and while it's definitely an upgrade from the 'Holiday Inn' league, it's not as upscale as it seems to think it is. The reception staff were pleasant and welcoming, offering me a river view upgrade for a modest fee, which I declined - I wanted to see what the quality of the 'basic' set-up was like. The room was spacious but somehow a bit austere in the furnishings, and I felt I was rattling around in it a bit as a result - but everything was good quality and appeared well-maintained. The bed was very nice - large, and just the right balance of support and plushy comfort, with excellent silky-smooth linen. I enjoyed the little window seat - even the view over the back streets of the Isle of Dogs has interest. I was disappointed to have to ask for a kettle etc, though, rather than finding them already in my room - what's that about? Bathroom was good - a bath and separate walk-in shower was definitely a touch of luxe, and the good-quality robe and lovely slippers in a cloth bag were also gratefully deployed. I'm afraid I spurned the breakfast, as I just couldn't justify spending over £20 on it - so I can't comment on the restaurant at all, as I went out into the Wharf to forage for my evening meal. Overall, I would recommend, if you can get a room at a price that suits, and want to stay in an area that hasn't much going for it once the office worker population depart.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Surrey

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff Good amenities Good access to river taxi service for transport
5 out of 5
by Bhairav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Buchholz

Toller Blick auf die Themse und perfekter Service

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Es war ein toller Aufenthalt, der uns im Gedächtnis bleiben wird. Unbedingt ein Zimmer mit Blick auf die Themse nehmen, der Ausblick ist grandios. Das Hotel liegt es ein paar Gehminuten von U-Bahnstationen entfernt, und am Wochenende ist in dem Viertel nichts los, aber dafür ist es schön ruhig. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und der Service von allen Angestellten sehr professionell. Zum Pool muss man einmal ums Gebäude gehen, aber das ist kein Problem. Wir würden dieses Hotel wieder besuchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything from the swimming pool to the quality of the accommodation. From the location to the friendly nature of all the staff. Wonderful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location filled with quality bars and restaurants. Close to both the underground and overground transport networks. Wonderful views of the river.
Very impressed with the whole of our experience here. Very accommodating, they let the family check in four hours early so that we could drop the luggage off. While we filled the forms out, we were treated to complementary glasses of Prosecco and anything we asked for was not too much trouble. So much more than a five star rating.