Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Escott

Great location. Good value

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Small hotel, no elevator so be prepared to carry luggage. Very good area, close to Victoria Station and Pimlico. Breakfast isn't much but it's free. Rooms are clean. Our favorite restaurant, GOYA, is just a few blocks away, too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money, stay somewhere else

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel stay I have ever had in my life. We payed hotel prices, but it seemed like a hostel. When we first arrived our room did not have towels, and the heat was off (in December). Luckily we were able to get the heat turned on the next day, but even that was spoiled by the fact that they did not clean the room. at all. When I complained they told me it was my fault for leaving the room after 10am, which I found ridiculous. The room itself was tiny (which I would have been fine with) and very uncomfortable. The bathroom was a toilet inside a shower, there was no separation except for a small shower curtain that reached a foot above the ground, effectively only working to keep the sink dry. I would have been fine with this too, except for I could never get the shower to reach a temperature that was not scalding hot. It physically hurt. Also as I was paying a decent amount of money for what I thought was a hotel, I thought there would be amenities. There was not even soap in the shower. No soap, shampoo, or conditioner. In summary, I don't know what the money spent was going towards. My boyfriend summed it up nicely when he said he would have forgiven a lot if the staff would have been friendly or interested in us having a nice stay. When I complained about there being no heat, and then again when our room was not clean, they did not even apologize and seemed to be angry at us for complaining, even though those are very reasonable requests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: Everything
Room was in poor condition and needed a major refurbishment. Smallest shower I've ever seen. No shower gel or shampoo provided. Tiny poor quality TV. No WiFi. Cold. Unable to put the radiator on. Badly made bed with inadequate blankets. Worst hotel breakfast I've ever had. I would not recommend to anybody.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was OK

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
was nice could do with re vamping up especially if your paying a lot of money seemed more like a cheap bnb than a hotel room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mr.Bing

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Spent just one night, it was ok as i needed only to sleep there, but bathroom was in horrible conditions, mouldy.. I had feeling like noone really cares about housekeeping.. Loads of dust on equipment made me think if there is actually any housekeeping staff. Bed was comfortable, and staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room, but breakfast was not

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was lovely and friendly, but when breakfast come to it there was little and breakfast room was small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, United States of America

Stay far far away!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The only pro about this place is the location. It's about a 15 minute walk to the Buckingham Palace and it's a nice neighborhood. Other than that it was the worth hotel I've ever stayed. First, there's no elevator. Our room was in the top floor, the stairs were tiny which made bringing our luggage through 7 flights of stairs nearly impossible. When we got in everything looked fine at first glace. Then I tried to take a shower. There is none! The shower, sink and toilet share a 10sqft space. Make sure you use the toilet before you shower, the entire space gets flooded with water which gave it that musky moisture smell we all love. There was mold all over the bathroom and the toilet only flushes to its convenience. My skin was itchy from the terrible sheets and the plug almost electrocuted my husband. Oh and they offer free breakfast which consists of toast, jelly and stale cereal with room temperature milk that's left for hours at the tables. Save yourself the nightmare and go somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our company won't be staying here again

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
In the words of the MD who stayed at the hotel: It turned out to be a dirty, cramped, hovel but with the additional delight of no hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels