Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not good

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size, cleanliness , horrible lift
Hotel is not good, Room is not good It isn't clean Toilet is too small Lift is too small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Being so close to Kings Cross, the hotel is in an ideal location for getting around London. The staff are very helpful and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
All the rooms are not air-conditioned. The hotel only provides you a 6" fan. You are forced to open the windows when you are in the room. The noisy neighborhood of the hotel makes you unable to get to sleep. The only advantage of the hotel is that you can easily access to public transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby and disgusting, manager dilussional.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
We booked for 3 days but left a day early due to the room being so disgusting.
2 out of 5
by SOONTHORN from Thailand

Good for train travel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Need to quick transfer by train is good and easy walk to train station, pick another hotel if you have a choice
2 out of 5
by David from Oldham

Adequate

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
I found this hotel adequate for the purpose of my visit. The hotel is well located for access for Eurostar services into Europe. The hotel was clean although basic. The room was very noisy as it is busy outside all night long. The bed was comfortable and the free wifi was a bonus. Will stay here again for the location and the friendly service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget for a stopover

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean, straightforward, budget hotel close to Kings Cross Station. One or two nights would be the maximum recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Close to King's Cross/St Pancras Stations, buses, restaurants. We first stayed on 4th floor - hot, cramped room, tiny bathroom. When we returned from a brief side trip, we were on 2nd floor - bigger room, nicer bathroom and a ceiling fan! Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good. If you don't crave luxury accommodation, location and staff make this a decent choice.