Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burgess Hill

Nice basic hotel close to King's Cross/St Pancras

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Good continental breakfast. Close to amenities. Basic bathroom facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and pleasant

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: its convenience and comfort
Cons: the breakfast which was not very good for me as I am gluten intolerant and do not eat eggs (dislike). It was adequate for anyone without these proble
Location: no
I have written all I wish to. This is a good cheap hotel very conveniently located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not good

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size, cleanliness , horrible lift
Hotel is not good, Room is not good It isn't clean Toilet is too small Lift is too small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Being so close to Kings Cross, the hotel is in an ideal location for getting around London. The staff are very helpful and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
All the rooms are not air-conditioned. The hotel only provides you a 6" fan. You are forced to open the windows when you are in the room. The noisy neighborhood of the hotel makes you unable to get to sleep. The only advantage of the hotel is that you can easily access to public transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Close to King's Cross/St Pancras Stations, buses, restaurants. We first stayed on 4th floor - hot, cramped room, tiny bathroom. When we returned from a brief side trip, we were on 2nd floor - bigger room, nicer bathroom and a ceiling fan! Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were good. If you don't crave luxury accommodation, location and staff make this a decent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location walking distance to Euro train

Posted Apr 18, 2016
room is basic clean but the only chair needs upholstery I can't sit on it perfect size for one person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Absolutely fine for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Fruit juice, not squash at breakfast,and better sausages.
Location: Now that Kings X has been renovated, there are some great places to eat and drink . The Booking Office, German Gymnasium, Vinoteca and Dishoom (fab!)
My wife and I decided to do date night in London, near my Euston office. At short notice, this part of London is horribly expensive - the Premier Inn was £230/night! - and I wanted to spend the money on fine wine and food instead. So, we booked the Carlton for £95. My wife was a bit reserved when we arrived - that location is traditionally the province of "hotels by the hour". But you know what? It was just fine. The room was basic, but clean, breakfast was pretty low rent, but hey, bacon and bread is all I really need. Noise was fine - we worried about the proximity to the main road, but actually it was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinient for my stay in London.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Good location for transport and hospital. I needed some where cheap and cheerful as my other half was having an op and I didn't want to travel back and forth. The room was clean but not the most comfortable bed. The room was dual aspect, both onto busy roads. This did disturb my sleep as road woks were going on outside. It would have been nice if the hote staff had mentioned this or thought about where in the hotel I was staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Small and warm atmosphere hotel. Great located! Just across the road from Kings Cross underground station which provides quick service to anywhere in the city (and out of it). Very friendly staff, rooms are small but it is enough for a place to rest in the end of the day. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels replaced. There is a small T.V in the room with quite a big range of channel selection. Breakfast was OK. The Wi-Fi was not pissible to connect from the room, only in the lobby.