Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly people made us feel welcome we would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down pub

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This has to be one of the worst places I have ever stayed only good thing was the breakfast and off road parking. The shower room was shared which we knew but the condition was terrible cracked tiles shower bar hanging off the wall should have stayed for two but left after first night and for £75.00 was not worth the money I've payed less and got better. Don't get me wrong staff are friendly and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The only drawback here are the shared bathrooms. Internet works fine, they do a nice breakfast as well. I enjoy coming back and consider it one of the best choices for this money anywhere in central/north London.
3 out of 5
by Gary R from Sunderland

Home is not always your castle

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night on the way back to the north east. Have to wait in bar for someone to show up took 10-15 minutes. Told my room was on the 3rd floor nice climb up about about 4 flights of stairs, carpets and other areas could do with updating. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK.For price in London was OK.
5 out of 5
by David P from Ammanford

Thank you

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Juan who explained everything and carried our bags up to the room. Breakfast was a choice of Continental, cereal or Bacon,Egg,sausage etc. Rooms were spacious and clean and although a shared bathroom there was another a short flight of stairs away, so no problem. Being a smoker it was nice to have a smoking area opposite the room. In all, a really enjoyable stay, a big thank you to all the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice location and great service!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
When we arrived an accident had happened at the bed and breakfast and they had to close the building. Since we were not able to stay there the owner set us up with a different hotel right and paid for our cab there.
5 out of 5
by Sayem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels