Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 7, 2017
Location: Lots of bus connections.
In morning staff opened the door walked in to say check out boss, left room door open regardlessly only several minutes past agreed checkout time. Shared shower floor left sopping wet by other hotel user's. Entrance and Staircase to the hotel room same as side entrance to upper floor of a shop property. Double bed and single bed in the room for 50 pounds a night very good price Breakfast good. Towels and soap shampoo conditioner provided nice. Loud music from downstairs till late but I like music so enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
suited our needs. does what is says it is. A BnB
1 out of 5
by Roy

Disappointed stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
very disappointing stay. No one to greet you on arrival didnt know how to get into hotel Rooms decor undesirable needs updating - wall paper ripped and coming away curtains didnt close Beds very uncomfortable. Shared shower room disgusting - cracked and pieces of tiles missing, black mould on nearly all the tiles and round the shower cubicle, lino not fitted properly. Very noisy doors banging people going up and down stairs, loud music from the bar. No staff about. Would not recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly people made us feel welcome we would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down pub

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This has to be one of the worst places I have ever stayed only good thing was the breakfast and off road parking. The shower room was shared which we knew but the condition was terrible cracked tiles shower bar hanging off the wall should have stayed for two but left after first night and for £75.00 was not worth the money I've payed less and got better. Don't get me wrong staff are friendly and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The only drawback here are the shared bathrooms. Internet works fine, they do a nice breakfast as well. I enjoy coming back and consider it one of the best choices for this money anywhere in central/north London.
3 out of 5
by Gary R from Sunderland

Home is not always your castle

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night on the way back to the north east. Have to wait in bar for someone to show up took 10-15 minutes. Told my room was on the 3rd floor nice climb up about about 4 flights of stairs, carpets and other areas could do with updating. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK.For price in London was OK.
5 out of 5
by David P from Ammanford

Thank you

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Juan who explained everything and carried our bags up to the room. Breakfast was a choice of Continental, cereal or Bacon,Egg,sausage etc. Rooms were spacious and clean and although a shared bathroom there was another a short flight of stairs away, so no problem. Being a smoker it was nice to have a smoking area opposite the room. In all, a really enjoyable stay, a big thank you to all the staff.