Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, Dingy hotel and Health risk hazard.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Horrible ...nothing good....never get trapped Shut place
Cons: Infested with Bed bugs, fungus on walls, furniture rubbis,.Lift broken, Blacklist it, Expedia take responsibility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Relatively cheap but facilities are not as expecte

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Low price, with breakfast provided
Cons: Should fix the lift
The lift was out of order, and the air conditioner was not working properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

The bathroom is too tiny

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is ok. Location is fine.
Cons: no comment
Location: Close to shop and restaurant.
First time stayed in this hotel. We booked to stay 3 nights with intention to extend for another 5 nights. We changed to another hotel nearby because we like the Paddington location. The bedroom is very tiny and uncomfortable for my wife and I. The lift is not working and there is no sign to indicate that it is to be fixed. The worst experience was the shower room and toilet. It is almost impossible to move while having shower. Bad experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bkk

Location and staff were excellent.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Even the lift was broken, there was a staff to carry the luggages for you. The sad thing was my room was on 4th floor and my mum is a bit old and tried to walk up there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WIRRAL

Great location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Arrived at around 1.30pm. Check in wasn't until 2pm. However, the man on reception told us that the thinks the room is ready and will go and check (whilst taking a screwdriver up with him). Once checked in we made our way up to the room. First time when opening the door one of the screws came out of the door handle (not a good start). overall, the stay was average. Paid £139 for one night stay, rooms same size as my bathroom, with a small caravan like on suite. On the morning we made iur way down to the breakfast room, there we were not achmowedged by any of the staff, not even a smile. We waited about 10 minutes to find our own table. Would stay again for a short stay, however if planning a longer trip to London I would look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Location: Its closeness to Paddington Station made it a very convenient place to stay. There are also some pretty nice restaurants on the block.
The room was very small even by European standards. There was no room for a chair, or for a rack for my suitcase. After setting my suitcase on the floor, there was hardly any room to move around. The bathroom was also extremely small and hard to maneuver. The staff were helpful and friendly. The English breakfasts were hearty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

One of the best hotels in London this price class.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Good value for money; modernized.
Cons: Keep up better with repairs.
Location: Paddington Station, somewhat shabby but lively area, very convenient to transport, and with a wide selection of cheap and good restaurants around.
Very good value for the money (less than one red bill for a single). Quite modernized compared to other hotels in this class, clean. Good hot breakfast. Good location next to Paddington. If you are limited to this kind of budget, this is a great choice. I have stayed here several times and keep coming back as it is half the cost of other options. Keep in mind that in this class of hotel in London, the rooms are usually extremely tiny, with tiny bathrooms, and showers you might not be able to turn around in. This is no exception, so don't expect the Ritz. Staff try harder -- unexpected in this class (the lowest). In this class of hotel, the condition and cleanliness, and the attitude of staff, all say "you can't afford anything better, so what do you expect". Not here! I asked where breakfast was once, and staff member leaped from behind the counter and insisted on escorting me all the convoluted way there. You may have a bum's budget (as I do, in a difficult moment in my business), but you don't feel like a bum here. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Handy for Paddington. Pleasant staff. Inexpensive.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Mostly the price and location
Cons: For the price, very satisfactory
Location: Handy for Paddington, and not far from Lancaster Gate
A very satisfactory hotel for the price. Nice breakfast. Pleasant staff. Not far from Paddington. Clean. Things "worked"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good hotel, close to the tube.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Really liked this hotel; we booked 1 room for 3 people & were surprised by how clean & tidy it was. Great value for money. Staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Too noisy

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and, good location.
Cons: Sound insulation for room G09
Location: Location is great and many interesting restaurants across the street.
The biggest problem with the room I stayed in was that there were lot of air condition equipment located two meters from the window creating too much noise all the time.