Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and simple.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This place is located in a suburban neighborhood where numerous international and specialty markets are commingled on the main streets. The subway and bus platform are just a couple of blocks away and there are a tons of reasonably priced restaurants, cafes and grocery shops along the way to make life pretty effortless compared to the stressful crowds of downtown. My room was in a second building away from the front desk. The staffing seems to be pretty limited as I gave my key to a housekeeping lady when I checked out. I slept rather comfortably and came to prefer the more relaxed atmosphere of Golder's Green over the annoying craziness of central London.
3 out of 5
by John from Saint Germain en Laye

Reasonably priced hotel in Golders Green.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Small but adequate bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room is clean & tidy. Good breakfast, nice & friendly staff. Close to underground
5 out of 5
by LUIS from Leeds

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was good and Staffa are fredly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
comfortable clean close to bus tube stations for easy access to all of london
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Mansfield

cheap and cheerful

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean..cheap... breakfast ok...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Unsafe & Unsatisfied

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The location was good and did come with free parking. Despite the issues illustrated the room was clean.
Cons: please see previous notes.
Location: great park nearby for both adults and kids. Lots of lovely kosher bakeries and variety of quality restaurants. Nearby tube for the Northern line.
Didn't expect much from the previous reviews but after the first night had no choice but to submit a list of issues. One of the windows could not shut fully and we were on the ground floor so was a security issue, the towel rail was on full heat and I had my three year old with me so she could of easily scolded herself and I could not turn it down. The toilet seat was coming off it was so loose. There were no plugs near the kettle that could be used safely. I booked a triple room for one double and one single beds. They only had three single beds and said it was not their problem but Expedias. One of the drawers was falling apart and finally the breakfast was atrocious. Again I did not expect much for a kosher hotel over a weekend but on Sunday their idea of a full cooked breakfast was egg and toast!. We walked out the first morning and the second we did not even bother and went to a nearby cafe. When we checked out there was no concern or care given to my complaints and the owner couldn't be bothered to even look at me to say goodbye just took my keys and that was that. If you are looking at this area you will do well to go to the King Solomon. Better service, better food and nearly half the price.
5 out of 5
by john from cardiff

great place

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Aaa111 great place, ideal for london area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The rooms and facilities, beddings, towels, etc were very clean
Cons: Breakfast is kind of dull.
Location: Good distance to shops, restaurants, grocery stores, Charity shops
Being that I needed a location close to SSE Arena, it was quite a distance and did not reflect as stated. Otherwise it was relatively nice. Clean rooms. Relatively pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très propre, et proche du centre de Londres

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Je recommande cet hôtel pour toute personne allant pour le boulot, les personnes sont très accueillant et chaleureux, l'hôtel et d'un propreté.