Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
comfortable clean close to bus tube stations for easy access to all of london
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Unsafe & Unsatisfied

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The location was good and did come with free parking. Despite the issues illustrated the room was clean.
Cons: please see previous notes.
Location: great park nearby for both adults and kids. Lots of lovely kosher bakeries and variety of quality restaurants. Nearby tube for the Northern line.
Didn't expect much from the previous reviews but after the first night had no choice but to submit a list of issues. One of the windows could not shut fully and we were on the ground floor so was a security issue, the towel rail was on full heat and I had my three year old with me so she could of easily scolded herself and I could not turn it down. The toilet seat was coming off it was so loose. There were no plugs near the kettle that could be used safely. I booked a triple room for one double and one single beds. They only had three single beds and said it was not their problem but Expedias. One of the drawers was falling apart and finally the breakfast was atrocious. Again I did not expect much for a kosher hotel over a weekend but on Sunday their idea of a full cooked breakfast was egg and toast!. We walked out the first morning and the second we did not even bother and went to a nearby cafe. When we checked out there was no concern or care given to my complaints and the owner couldn't be bothered to even look at me to say goodbye just took my keys and that was that. If you are looking at this area you will do well to go to the King Solomon. Better service, better food and nearly half the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The rooms and facilities, beddings, towels, etc were very clean
Cons: Breakfast is kind of dull.
Location: Good distance to shops, restaurants, grocery stores, Charity shops
Being that I needed a location close to SSE Arena, it was quite a distance and did not reflect as stated. Otherwise it was relatively nice. Clean rooms. Relatively pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to underground, good for us.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: It was close to underground and shops.
Cons: More on offer for breakfast.
Location: Very close to mainroad was very noisy
Was very clean and friendly, breakfast was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Nice Staff and good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Free parking and internet (Wifi)
Cons: Can do with modest improvement of interior redecoration including carpeting.
Room condition not so pleasing my body reacted badly. I obviously wanted to leave at some stage but for my safety I decided to stay to avoid driving while tired. I felt more disappointed when I read a note "bear with us we are refurbishing ...." I think they can do this one at a time since they have two wings. I honestly do not believe there was any facelift activity where I lodged. I did not expect a much higher standard for the money paid but a little better and cleaner interior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to contract works

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: free parking hot shower
Cons: complete redecoration
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Poor

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Disorganised, very basic run down rooms and hotel. Peeling wall paper, stained carpets, grotty shower curtain and peeling lino in t, not enough tables at breakfast, so had to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très propre, et proche du centre de Londres

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Je recommande cet hôtel pour toute personne allant pour le boulot, les personnes sont très accueillant et chaleureux, l'hôtel et d'un propreté.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht buchen!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Schimmel, Staub, kaputte Wände, kaputte Heizung, konnten nicht einchecken da niemand da war, unfreundliches Personal, ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

l'hotel et vraiment tereble, pas propre.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: J'aime aucune chose dans l'hotel central.
Cons: Rien
Location: le quartier et tres propre. If peu
vraiment la chambre 39 est pas confortable et tres tres sale.