Ratings based on 3,362 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL MALAYSIA

value for money

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Impress when you just step in the hotel.
Cons: I was miss lead by the web site that no breakfast is serve in the hotel. The web site does not meantion breakfast is available as an option.
Location: Very near tube station, a lot of cafe and chinese restaurant. A lot of souvenier shops and mini mart for your convenient need.
Good location, very comfortable and very clean. Strongly recommended this is the first choice in that area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

The hotel was horrible. I'll never stay there agai

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel was unclean, staff was creepy. It was terrible in its overall condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DXB

CLEAN AFFORDABLE COMFORT

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Clean and comfortable, ideal for tourists. Definitely served the purpose of my visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

close to Hyde Park and Kenssington Palace

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: very clean and close to Hyde Park
Cons: better communication for sure and do "something" at the concierge desk
We had NO complaints with the room and value, but none of the staff spoke good English which seemed strange seeing how we were in England. The concierge desk was virtually useless and did nothing. The one time we asked for a cab, they called a "private" driver at twice the price...who by the way, also spoke poor English. They could not even print out our boarding passes upon our departure...so we had to leave earlier to get to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: All the above
Location: Next to Hyde park.
Room was very small, and always hot. There was a fan in the room, so this is obviously an ongoing problem. The lifts were compact. The breakfast was perfunctory. They didn't turn on some of the lights when we were there. The beans looked like they were yesterday's left over reheated. Sausages were very nice. Ran out of scammbled eggs. In all very disappointed considering they charged me £170 a day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So noisy and tiny room

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Walls are made of paper? I was hearing the next door guys all night long!!! And they weren t even being noisy or loudy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Graduation trip

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We picked this hotel mainly for location, it's off Central Line Queensway station. Staff seemed very busy, overwhelmed. We were there for 9 days, 4 times I had to call. No maid service 4 if those days, ax in room did not work, shower did not Darin properly and would overflow on the floor. Shower was VERY small water was SCOLDING hot even at coldest setting. We we're on 1 floor you could smell mold, smoke even marijuana. I would NOT recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap and central

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great central location. Good budget hotel - very clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Courteous staff and quick check in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, Ca

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean and convenient
Cons: Offer free breakfast
The receptionist was cold and not very friendly. I wanted to add nights to my stay and was unable to do this through Expedia until the next day. We arrived early to check in but had to leave luggage in storage where there was no room, it was full. Our luggage was left out of room. I did not feel comfortable with that. The employee was very courteous and kind. The room was very clean but small, but still comfortable. I would have stayed 4 days Had Expedia let me extend my days at the reasonable original price! The hotel should also offer a free or small fee for breakfast. Most hotels gave free breakfast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect more than to sleep here.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Winter visit to London. Pros: close to two Underground stations, clean room Cons: thin walls (could hear snoring and talking from next room), no control of temperature (only open window, glad it was winter and not summer. No a/c), one roller bed when it should be two twin beds (mattress was thin and uncomfortable), middle elevator breaking often, door keys not opening door, staff not attentive