Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Graduation trip

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We picked this hotel mainly for location, it's off Central Line Queensway station. Staff seemed very busy, overwhelmed. We were there for 9 days, 4 times I had to call. No maid service 4 if those days, ax in room did not work, shower did not Darin properly and would overflow on the floor. Shower was VERY small water was SCOLDING hot even at coldest setting. We we're on 1 floor you could smell mold, smoke even marijuana. I would NOT recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap and central

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great central location. Good budget hotel - very clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Courteous staff and quick check in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, Ca

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean and convenient
Cons: Offer free breakfast
The receptionist was cold and not very friendly. I wanted to add nights to my stay and was unable to do this through Expedia until the next day. We arrived early to check in but had to leave luggage in storage where there was no room, it was full. Our luggage was left out of room. I did not feel comfortable with that. The employee was very courteous and kind. The room was very clean but small, but still comfortable. I would have stayed 4 days Had Expedia let me extend my days at the reasonable original price! The hotel should also offer a free or small fee for breakfast. Most hotels gave free breakfast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect more than to sleep here.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Winter visit to London. Pros: close to two Underground stations, clean room Cons: thin walls (could hear snoring and talking from next room), no control of temperature (only open window, glad it was winter and not summer. No a/c), one roller bed when it should be two twin beds (mattress was thin and uncomfortable), middle elevator breaking often, door keys not opening door, staff not attentive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room wasn't clean the Day i arrived: There was a small died cockroach on the table next to the bed and some hair in the bathroom sink. In addition the other days it wasn't cleaned as it should be ; the dirty cup of coffee wasn't replace for a couple of days as well as the empty champagne glasses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms have been renovated but there is a problem with the towel rail falling off the wall. Also the bathroom extractor fan not working.
Location: Kensington Park
I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and the location is fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to tube

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Room was very small and concierge help desk was not helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in a good area

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Basement room. No towel rail in bathroom unfortunately. Very good location close to shops and Kensington gardens. Good value for money for short break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

OK Hotel, close to sight seeing

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Clean bedding and safe stay.
Cons: Assist with baggage to room. Better lighting at WC mirror. More consistent daily room make up. Clean spills on carpet.
Location: Beside Hyde Park. Visit museums and Kensington Palace. Other city center attractions close by.
Close to Museums, Hyde Park, Kensington Palace, and transportation. No elevator to our floor, so had to take luggage up 14 steps. Hotel staff did not offer to help. Room overlooked a loading bay - and staff went there to smoke - little privacy because of that. Room had been modernized - but a couple spills on carpet needed cleaning. Poor lighting at WC mirror - made shaving difficult. Linen was clean, bed reasonably comfortable. Must be a British thing - no wash clothes - just towels. Staff mainly foreign and English a second language - made conversations difficult. House cleaning one day was not until after 3pm - and they shorted tissue and towels. Price reasonable for London city center. OK for a clean bedding and safe stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better sound proofing needs to be added to the walls between the rooms.
Location: Very convenient. Easy access to London Transport, good choices of eateries and Kensington Gardens.
A little disappointed with the choice. Expected a more quiet room. Instead kept up most part of the night by noisy neighbours singing and talking.