Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted May 26, 2017
Loved the fine linens and the comfortable bed. Slept well each night. Had problem with the TV but it was resolved promptly by a staff member. A lovely hotel with good interior design. The restaurant offers an excellent breakfast buffet and an interesting menu with wide selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The Charlotte Street Hotel is dreamy!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: If it were cheaper -- but it's worth it.
Location: Walk to Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar Square with all museums - Oxford and Regent St shopping. Restaurants.
Like all the Firmdale Hotels I have stayed in, the Charlotte St is divine. The cozy, warm atmosphere, superior design and art works displayed everywhere, and incredible helpfulness of the staff are all top notch. You can't do any better than stay at one of these hotels. The Charlotte St is particularly well-located and perfect for walking around London. I can't recommend it more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Superb hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Superb decor, comfort and very helpful and efficient staff.
Cons: Noise levels in bar
Location: Lots of restaurants in Charlotte St. Fairly close to British Museum.
I love Kit Kemp's interior design and was delighted to stay at the Charlotte St Hotel. It entirely lived up to my very high expectations, with one exception. The bar area and restaurant were very busy and noisy on each evening of our two-night stay. It was very hard to hear each other in the restaurant (we are both just over 70), so the first night we went down the street to another restaurant. The next night, it was again noisy, so the very helpful staff suggested we eat in the drawing room. There were a few other hotel guests there, but it was quiet and we enjoyed an excellent meal in front of the fire in that lovely room. I cannot fault Charlotte St Hotel in any other respect. The staff are exceptionally helpful, the hotel is extremely comfortable, and the decor is superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was good except our floor was being renovated and they couldn't accommodate us except over the noisy restaurant as an alternative. Location was great and the room itself was nice. Just loud listening to the workers outside our room each morning and the intense aroma of paint/paint removal was overwhelming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

centrally located

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Excellent staff and service! Very beautiful and high-end room decoration and appointments. Excellent amenities, especially for the bathroom..Excellent bedding (down comforter & feather pillows), though personally I prefer the comforter not tucked in at the bottom, and I found the blanket on top of the comforter superfluous. And though I put two extra pillows in the closet, the maid put them back on my bed (why can't maids leave things arranged the way guests prefer?). Excellent blackout curtains, but they they unfortunately don't close entirely. The lighting at the bathroom mirror could be better, and a handheld shower in the shower stall would be helpful. Though room service is fast, I missed having a coffee machine in the room or hot water kettle to make instant coffee, especially since the room service pot of coffee gets cold fast. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Excellent hotel in Bloomsbury

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel, very clean, decorated with taste. Location excellent for theaters. Staff excellent. We stayed in a two levels loft, spacious, quiet. Excellent beds. Bathroom very comfortable. Ideal for couple with children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and fabulous

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Would be great to have satellite TV - only thing that lets it down
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels