Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location Staff. Style. Comfort. Food Wine. Everything!
Location: Oxford Street, Soho, British Museum, Tottenham Court Road all very close.
Great place to stay, quiet, yet close to Oxford Street and Soho. Staff couldn't be nicer and very helpful. Great food, wine and a lovely venue for a family birthday spanning 3 generations. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location, Staff, Hotel, SUPERB!!!!!!!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: You are very close to the Goodge tub station, theatre distinct, wonderful little cafe's, walking distance to Trafallger Square, and great shopping.
Wonderful Hotel and there mission is to make your stay with them unforgettable, and they accomplished that. The Hotel called me the day before our departure to ask there was anything they could do to make our stay more injoyable. I think that gesture shows just what a frist class Hotel you are dealing with. Would go back in a flash!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in Fitzrovia

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The location cannot be beat. The facilities are in excellent condition.
Location: An embarrassment of choices available for dining at any time of day. Charlotte Street has any number of good restaurants to choose from.
Visited London for business and pleasure for three days in April, and stayed at the Charlotte Street Hotel. This was my second time at this hotel. The facilities are immaculate. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, well designed, and a pleasure to stay in. The bathrooms are similarly well-proportioned and tasteful and everything functions as it should.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

We were Pampered

Posted Apr 4, 2016
What more can we say. Our 13-year old never wanted to leave (a television over the bath!) We loved the cozy fire and a cup of tea in the honesty bar after a cool walk home from the theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The friendly and efficient staff, who went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Our beautiful room. The general ambience.
Location: Lots of good restaurants in the vicinity.
Excellent, stylish hotel with well trained and friendly staff. We had a very comfortable, beautifully decorated room. Our only reservation is that the hotel restaurant, while good, was far too noisy for our taste. However, the hotel is located within easy walking distance of many good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great service, facilities, location and staff, would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel for our anniversary. The room was spacious and clean. There were special extras provided like yummy brownies on the last night. The staff friendly. We ate several meals at Oscars and enjoyed them all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gracious living...

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: Nothing. The hotel is perfection.
Location: Convenient to the Northern Tube line as well as restaurants.
Beautifully appointed hotel in a funky neighborhood, within walking distance of transportation and great restaurants. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in making dinner reservations at an incredible Indian restaurant, the best we've ever been to. The room itself was gorgeous. Enthusiastically recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Posted May 17, 2015
We stayed in a Loft at the Charlotte Street Hotel for a week in early May, 2015. We could have stayed a little bit closer to the sights in central London, but I preferred this location--the sights were very easy to get to via short bus & Underground rides (after a <10 minute walk), but the neighborhood itself (Fitzrovia) and surrounding walkable areas (Soho, Marylebone, etc.) meant we could fill our "down time" walking around the neighborhood. The Loft was very comfortable. We stayed in 109 (on the "first floor," but for Americans it's the second floor), which overlooks the smaller street (Rathbone) instead of the much busier Charlotte Street in the front. I'm fairly sensitive to noise and had asked for a quieter room, and this turned out to be a good room for it. When we first arrived I saw a crowd gathered at the Newman Arms pub across the street and was worried it meant loud crowds into the early morning, but the double windows really kept out the noise. It turned out the pub seemed to die down fairly early most nights anyway. Some noise from other rooms filter in (you can hear the people above walking around), but far less than most hotels I have been in. We somehow ended up with complimentary breakfast in the onsite restaurant (with a full, made-to-order menu), and it was pretty good. They even prepared a take-away breakfast for us to enjoy in a park one morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, NY

Cool and classy in a very hip spot

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, vibe, niiiiiiice bathrooms, helpful staff
Location: Close to soho/west end/Bloomsbury/marylebone but doesn't feel too touristy. Great shopping. Near tube. Lotsa pubs with young/hip/media crowd.
We have stayed at this property 4 times now and each visit is more special. From the note welcoming us back to the working fireplace to each rooms's unique decor, the Charlotte street is a treat each visit. This visit was a standout: our room was ready as soon as we arrived in the late morning, the modern yet classy black and white theme of the room, and the welcoming vibe of the doormen were a reminder of why we love love love it here. London cool at its best!