Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location and clean but noisy, poor condition

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Windows need soundproofing, rooms need refurbishing.
Very good location and staff were pleasant. Room was always clean, however windows are poorly sound proofed so you get a lot of noise from the street as well as corridor from other guests. Someone was smoking on the floor I stayed making it very unpleasant. Rooms really need refurbishing, shower screen leaked all over the floor for example.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not an Elegant Georgian Home

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location but very busy and loud.
Cons: Building needs overhaul, soundproofing, HVAC.
Location: On major bus route, three Tube stops nearby, British Museum five minute walk, good pubs and restaurants.
Not the elegant building described, this is a cramped converted tenement, rather shabby for the price, on an extremely noisey street. Impossible without ear plugs and lots of forebearance. Not a good value.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Britt-Mari from Örebro

Dålig service vid receptionen

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Allt OK utom den riktigt dåliga servicen vid receptionen från viss manlig personal. Svarade ovilligt på mina frågor, chansade o gav felaktiga svar. Svarade en gång med en axelryckning. Inga andra gäster stod o väntade o kunde ev. ha stressat honom. - Det sämsta var min avresedag då jag fick felaktig information hur jag skulle ta mig ut till Gatwick. Fick veta att snabbtåg gick fr Liverpool Street - åkte ut dit med tunnelbanan, löste in mitt oyster-card för att sen lösa biljett ut t flygplatsen. Vilket ju inte gick. - Vilken nonchalans. Ur-dåligt.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very kind people

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Kindness and helping Bad Wifi Very good shower Excellent point location
1 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dont go there

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad hotel small room and shawer room window doesnt close and the certon fell all the time , live as exspose to all
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by vigdis from moss

Hotellferie på cheshire hotell ,i London,

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var rent og pent Servicen var god, Vi hadde rom i kjelleren Ikke vindu men dør til og åpne ut, Vaskehjelpen kom hver dag Ble varmt og da vi sa det til resepsjonen Fikk vi to frokoster gratis Også gratis oppbevaring av bagasjen på hjemreisedagen,Som plaster på såret.Sentralt og fin avstand til Oxford street, Men også til handlegaten ovenfor hotellet. Kort vei for og ta turistbussen Dermed fikk vi også sett endel serverdigheter i London, Dette er et hotell som bør prøves Med sin gamle men pene innredning Det er også heis der,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Good location for all the attractions however ther

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location is good
Cons: tea and coffe making facilities should be in the room, the fact that there was not was extremely disappointing
Location: near tottenham court road tube and oxford strre so easy to travel around.
room too expensive as the size was very small. the bathroom was kept clean but there was a botch job with silicone that made it look very messy and dirty, even though it was not. the bed and bedding were clean and comfotable. the organisation for breakfast was bad. I paid for breakfast but the service was so slow and disorgansed that I only got a cup of coffee before I had to leave.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Trenger oppgradering, men flott beliggenhet
3 out of 5
for Families
by Esmeralda from GRENOBLE

Seul point positif : l'emplacement de l'hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Quartier idéal pour le shopping. Chambre propre mais en sous-sol, sans ouverture vers l'extèrieur. A déconseiller aux claustrophobes...... Sensation d'étouffement... Certains employés à la limite de l'impolitesse....