Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Velma

Not good at all.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not what I expected the room was every smelly and cold I was not every happy at all the outside wasn't every Attractive.
2 out of 5
by joseph

Not very nice

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not very nice stayed 2 nights because i couldnt find anywhere else 1 night no light in bathroom the room had cereals and milk but no bowl to eat out of 2nd night cereal and bowl but no milk then the small milk pods for a cup of tea were minging bit of a dump really ! Oh and the place was freezing cold !
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Better than it looks

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ok..when you pull up its not the best looking hotel but the rooms are modern and clean with good amenities... ours had a fridge freezer... microwave kettle....etc... and a fan... and boy did that come in handy... the staff are friendly and only a short walk to the tube station... we will return !!
1 out of 5
by Peter

Worst "hotel" ever

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I've been travelling for 20 years but never gave any bad review until today. The place is filthy, cardboard box filled with rubbish in the room, cleaning liquid on the sink in the bathroom, no bodywash no shampoo no towels, wardrobe full of various items, room door not lockable, bath really dirty, etc. The list just goes on and on...
1 out of 5
by Mr E L

Not happy with level of Service

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a family room for our stay 4 adult men as we all went to see a boxing match at Wembley I was told there would be a double bed and two singles only for there to be a double bed and a bunk bed not very nappy as from our room all you could see was a lot of rubbish I the garden it was like a building site
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Cheap and Handy

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Cleanliness all round.
Location: Didn't explore the area, just used the hotel as a base for one night whilst attending an event in Central London. Close to the tube
The forecourt and front of the hotel are a mess which hardly engender positivity. Lovely greeting by the person I presume was the owner. Rooms were ok, bedding clean and reasonably well equipped for the price. Bathroom was not so. Dirty toilet, rubbish shower which never ran hot and horrible sink. Still it was warm and quiet. I won't go back nor would I recommend however there are much worse out there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately, a disappointing experience.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The manager was helpful enough
Cons: If sold as bed & breakfast, there should be an actual, proper breakfast. Proper showers with hot water.
The manager was a pleasant chap and helpful enough, but there were problems with our stay in a twin room. As the room was sold on a bed & breakfast basis, we expected breakfast. At any b&b anywhere, ever I have previously experienced, breakfast has had a full range of cereals, including whole-grain options (which are all I would choose), juice and a proper cooked breakfast and toast. Here, the 'breakfast' was "in the room", where there was a 'choice' of cornflakes or rice crispies - there was no fresh milk in the fridge, only small UHT pots by the tea/coffee. This was particularly disappointing as I had selected this 'hotel' over another significantly cheaper option because it was 'bed & BREAKFAST' - we had to have breakfast elsewhere at additional expense. Simply not good enough! On the first morning, there was no hot water, so a shower was not possible. A simple face and 'pits' wash at the sink was not enough to feel comfortable, and so I felt a bit grimy throughout Friday, spoiling the whole of this day. On the second night we were moved into two singles, which was fine, except that the shower in my room had the weakest flow I have yet encountered and the water was stone cold, so no shower possible at the end of the day either. Luckily, I was able to use the shower in my mate's room in the morning, so felt fresh for the second day at least. However, the same problem re. breakfast: unappealing cheap cereal and no milk! Would have been a third cheaper at Premier Inn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok... Not bad

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good not great. I really don't think it's worth £75.00 for what you actually going to get.
4 out of 5
by philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Anton

Chumleigh Lodge

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really poor. So bad we decided not to stay. We were greeted by copious ammounts of rubbish on the driveway, on which we were expected to park our car. Inside the picture was no better. The reception was closed and keys left in envelopes for guests to collect. My name was so badly misspelled I had to guess which key was ours before navigating through the rabbit warren of rooms with the air permeated by a smell of fish and disinfectant. All in all not satisfactory at all - it did not feel like a safe place to stay, so we left.