Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice enough, quiet, with very helpful staff.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Room was basic but comfortable. Bathroom was very clean with good selection of supplies. Breakfast options were plentiful. The food was pretty run of the mill but the coffee was very good indeed. Staff were discrete, polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redhill, Surrey

Great hotel with country feel yet close to Horsham

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Location: After leaving the hotel we went into Horsham. There was a small Christmas market and most of the shops were open (it was Sunday).
We were staying because we had attended a wedding at nearby South Lodge. Staff were welcoming and breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room and general areas were clean. Helpful and polite reception staff. Attended wedding at another venue so did not use bar or restaurant that evening. Spacious bedroom but bathroom a little tired with disconnected heated towel rail. Plenty of hanging and drawer space. Bed a bit average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Comfortable country hotel with spacious room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Large clean well appointed rooms, great staff, location and pool an added bonus in a country hotel
Cons: Some public areas a little dated but still clean
Location: Didn't get time to explore the area unfortunately
I arrived very late (after midnight) and the night porter could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Really made me feel looked after on what had been a stressful day. The room was lovely, large, very clean and well appointed. I had an early morning appointment and when I arrived back slightly after check out time, staff were so pleasant, no fuss and no rush to get me out of the room. Also, when I asked for hotel details they gave me a 10% card off any future stay. What this hotel lacks in modern polish it makes up for in cosiness, location, room size and welcome. Great experience. I will be back and hope to sample breakfast and the pool next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding staff, positively delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location with Spa facility

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely accommodation with excellent customer service by staff
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good for early starters

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
if the management knew the value of a tea bag i might have stayed longer.1 tea bag for 4 mornings? too tight for £70 a night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
it was very hot in the room and not many plug sockets but the full stay was extremely pleasant