Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gloucester Road,Citadines. Decided to change .

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location..close to Hyde Park.Kensington.
Location: Hyde Park- Serpentine Galleries & walks. Victoria & Albert Museum was within walking distance. Fun thrift stores to browse in. Handy eateries.
We arrived in London at the Gloucester Road Citadines at the recommendation of the taxi driver. We weren't familiar with where Barbican was and Citadines obliged by swapping our location to Gloucester Road. This was great as it was closer to the art museums we wanted to see- Victoria & Albert etc. - Andres Ortega, who managed this for us, was most helpful and charming. Our stay was perfect, conveniently located and easy .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oud hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Ligging tov metro perfect! Kamers worden tijdens verblijf niet schoon gemaakt en de temperatuur is veel te hoog! Kamer aan n weg dus s avonds raam open geen optie! Badkamer klein en douche in bad gevaarlijk! Hotel wordt gerenoveerd en met reden! Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to Barbican Station

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Check in was quick and easy, wifi connection excellent. Getting to main attraction sites was very easy, about 5 minutes on the underground. Free tea/coffee in your room, and a coffee machine downstairs for you to use for free. Hotel furniture a bit tired and no aircon so the room was a bit stuffy. Other than that it was a pleasant room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Mehmed | Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time out to share your feedback with us. I am glad that the facilities and services of our apart'hotel were to your liking and contributed to your positive experience with us. Please kindly note that we are currently undergoing refurbishment, thus, soon all apartments will have aircons installed. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again so that you can try our upgraded product. Kind regards, Mehmed | Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Quiet hotel in convenient part of London

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient, quiet, clean. Very helpful and welcoming staff
Cons: More pillows
Location: Not much to do nearby but bus stop opposite and a couple of minutes walk from tube.
Staff were very helpful and welcoming with a good knowledge of the local area and helped us with buses and tubes. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and unfortunately we didn't get one of the newly refurbished rooms. But our room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a lovely little kitchen area which was very well equipped. We only stayed one night so couldn't take full advantage of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Mehmed | Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you very much for taking the time out to share your feedback with us. I am glad that you had a enjoyable stay with us. I am extremely pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you, it will be my pleasure to share your comments with them. In regards to more pillows, please note that usually you get 2 sets in the room but we are happy to provide extra for free of charge; so for your next visit please kindly contact the Reception team and they will be happy to assist you. As you have noted there is an on-going refurbishment, so hopefully till your next visit we will have some more refurbished rooms and you will be able to try our upgraded product. Best regards, Mehmed | Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leamington spa

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very clean room and kitchen, quiet and good location. Would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Mehmed | Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear LC, Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent. I am glad that facilities and services of our apartments were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Mehmed | Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge, och inte mitt i smeten

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Fanns allt man behövde, lite litet kök men för oss funkade det bra då vi mest bara åt frukost där.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Mehmed | Gäst relationer, Hotel Management
Kära Ingela, Tack så mycket för att stanna hos oss. Jag är glad att se att du hade en trevlig tid med oss och de hjälpmedel och tjänster för våra lägenheter matchade dina behov. Vi hoppas att det hjälper dig igen. Med vänliga hälsningar, Mehmed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but room to hot

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great location for us to see London sights close to Barbican underground stop and away from main busy tourist areas which we wanted. Reasonable price for studio. Room was too hot particularly at night. Staff provided fan which helped a lot. Outside temperature at night was 12 C but even then window only opened a small crack and room would not cool. Would recommend to friend when they complete renovations and fix temperature issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Mehmed | Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you have truly enjoyed the convenience of our location and you found the apartment value for money. Nevertheless I am sorry that the room temperature was a let down. Please note we are currently installing air conditioning units in all our apartments therefore once the refurbishment is over, temperature should not be an issue. I hope that you will reconsider to stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Mehmed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to many attractions and tubes

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We got off at Barbican station and grabbed some groceries from Tesco Express before checking in the hotel. It is less than 5 minutes of walking distance from the station. Staff were very friendly and helpful in giving directions going around the city and to the airport when checking out. There was a construction going on but this was told before I booked the hotel and the noise won't start until after 9am which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Orsi, Asst. Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bubu for your feedback. I am delighted that the location suited your needs and that our friendly Team assisted you with any directions. I am also glad to hear that the constructions did not influence your stay, in fact we are trying our very best so that our guests do not feel bothered. We hope you will choose us again at your next visit to London, maybe in one of the refurbished rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel accueillant, proche de tout.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: L'ensemble
Cons: Le Matelas trop moue, pas assez ferme.
Location: il y a tout ce qu'il faut visité a moins de 30 mnts de marche, Cathédrale, soho, tour de Londres ... ect
Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.Rien a signalé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
I think that the aparthotel is a great formula and this hotel was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Mehmed YUSEINOV | Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Reviewer, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you have fully enjoyed your time with us and thanks for rating us with 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Mehmed YUSEINOV | Guest Relations