Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for hotel close to financial center

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Rooms are a bit cramped (especially desk space, so not ideal for business work), but clean, quiet, and good value for location near financial district. I walked to my meetings (one subway stop away, but faster and easier to walk). Not a lot of restaurants immediately adjacent, but several good ones on the other side of the tunnel to the financial district. Close to Barbican Arts center. Easy access from Heathrow (the extra cost of Heathrow Express is worth it -- easy transfer at Paddington to Hammersmith line that goes to within 2-3 blocks of the hotel).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Itajaí, SC

Excelente CustoxBenefício

Posted Jan 26, 2016
A descrição do hotel está bem completa e atendeu às expectativas. Bem localizado, próximo à estação de metrô e supermercado. A cozinha atende bem as necessidades básicas, possui microondas, fogão, lava loucas e utensílios essenciais. Equipe atenciosa e bem treinada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should not be worth 20 dollars a night!

Posted Dec 3, 2015
It is almost a scam. I could not believe i paid close to gbp 250 for this...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Göteborg

A plain room with a kitchenette on a busy street.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
+ Good service at the reception area + free coffee and tea in the lobby + Loads of culture, and restaurants nearby. One larger food mart in Barbican. + Location: Short walk to St Paul's, Tate Modern, and the tube ( Barbican is 300m, st pauls maybe 500m away) + Modern microwave, dishwasher, fridge +kitchenette +/- firm pillows. - Heavy traffic w/trucks etc on the road outside. Woke me up in the rush hour. - weak ventilation, very warm part of the night, window opens only 5cm, an - Room looks a lot better on pics than irl. For instance, we ate breakfast sitting in a lounge chair and the office chair by the large desk. - Hotel needs some TLC- freshen it up - cooktop is not really useful. - room safe too small for laptop. - Worn out bed. Basically, a worn but reasonable room but low value unless you get it at a good price. Location is good if you like the Barbican area but the street has heavy traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill from brecon

excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
excellent the service on arrival was excellent, with the offer of a hot drink while they sorted out your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from basingstoke

Nice hotel in Lindon

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Nice hotel, easy to find and very comfortable. Our room had a mini kitchenette. There is no parking as suggested in write up. We used just park £15 for 24hrs very secure and about 10-15 mins walk to hotel. Try St Lukes cafe nearby for lovely food and a nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good apartment hotel at Barbican near City Wall

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice room, coffee available
Cons: Unconcerned staff. Lax security around luggage room and front door. Our room had no usable closet, had to request another
Location: Barbican area has great pubs in Smithfield and is close to many things.
Good place to stay with fairly minimal services, so you can use local London facilities for eating etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value London Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Stayed for one night at the weekend. Well situated for transport. Good size comfortable room with facilities to cook if you want. Reasonable price for Central London.