Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, central location

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location, staff and the size of the apartment - really spacious (especially for London!!).
Cons: The taps were very leaky and constantly dripped. The wifi wasn't great - I only managed to connect once and then couldn't get back in after that.
Location: Great location, 5 mins from Angel station and all of central London easily accessible. Museum of London a short walk.
Stayed for 2 nights - the apartment was really well equipped and very spacious, especially considering the normal size of hotel rooms in London. Location was great and although on a main road, there wasn't much noise when inside the room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Downside was the wifi and the leaky taps which were a bit frustrating but overall a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Daniela Codreanu, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your stay in Citadines St. Mark's and for your review. I am glad that over all you enjoyed your stay with us. I am really sorry for the issues that you experience with the internet. We are working with the server to have this solved. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Daniela Codreanu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Rooms were comfortable if awkward.

Posted May 8, 2016
We checked in easy and the room we got was nothing like pictures on the site. Next day we asked to get another room. We were given a very nice unit on the second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Daniela Codreanu, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay with us at Citadines St Marks Islington. We are delighted that our apartment met your expectations and we would like to thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing high standard apartments and our outmost aim is to have happy guests. We very much appreciate your kind words about the facilities that we offer and look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to London. Best wishes, Daniela Codreanu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Hills, South Australia

Overall a good experience.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: See above
Reasonably close to the Angel underground station. Staff were very helpful and obliging. Room clean and spacious, even though it was spring, central heating was great. Well equipped kitchen with large fridge and washing machine, which was a bonus. Early morning traffic noise, but it is London so no huge dramas. A bit of a walk to pubs, restaurants but small supermarket across the roads that sold some food and alcohol etc. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Daniela Codreanu, Hotel Management
Dear Collette W, Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay with us at Citadines St Marks Islington. We are delighted that our apartment met your expectations and we would like to thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing high standard apartments and our outmost aim is to have happy guests. We very much appreciate your kind words about the facilities that we offer and look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to London. Best wishes, Daniela Codreanu
5 out of 5
by Gary from Ft Lauderdale

Great place!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Daniela Codreanu, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us. Best Wishes Daniela Codreanu
4 out of 5
by Sanjeev

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Daniela Codreanu, Hotel Management
Dear Sanjeev, Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us. Best Wishes Daniela Codreanu
5 out of 5
by RAYMOND

Séjour réussie

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Appartement très spacieux et très bien situé pour circuler dans le centre de Londres arrêt de bus à proximité Chambre un peu plus bruyante côte avenue mais tout à fait supportable Très bon accueil sourire et gentillesse À recommander
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Daniela Codreanu, Hotel Management
Chere Raymond, Merci beaucoup pour votre revue et votre estay dans notre hotel. Meilleurs voeux. Daniela Codreanu
5 out of 5
by guillaume from Deux Sèvres

Appartement idéal

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
L'apparemment était parfait pour une famille 2 grandes chambres 2 salles de bain avec douche et baignoire deux WC une cuisine équipée avec lave linge lave vaisselle micro-onde four à chaleur tournante et un grand séjour salle à manger et même une petite cour privative. Lumineux calme et le personnel est très aimable et parlé français
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Daniela Codreanu, Hotel Management
Chere Guilaume, Merci beaucoup pour votre revue et votre estay dans notre hotel. Meilleurs voeux. Daniela Codreanu
5 out of 5
by Raeph from Eastbourne

Great apartment

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
For the price of a regular tiny hotel room with pretty average breakfast we got a three room apartment where we could cook our own romantic evening meal and enjoy a leisurely breakfast in bed the next morning. Late check out meant no feeling rushed on the last day and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Gonig to make this my first choice for future trips to London from now on
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Daniela Codreanu, Hotel Management
Dear Eastbourne, Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us. Best Wishes Daniela Codreanu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Needs attention to details.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Security was excellent. Living room was a generous size. With one exception, staff tried to be helpful but limited in what they could do. Very clean.
Cons: Appliances. Lifts. Really Bad WiFi! .We rented for laundry facilities & Wifi so felt cheated when we couldn't use them. Kitchen equipment minimal.
Location: I like this mixed neighbourhood.Many transit options nearby.10 min. walk to tube. Lots of supermarkets & stores. Antique market 2x week. Good pubs.
Suspected there might be problems when my email enquiry about the facility went unanswered. The one bedroom flat was tastefully decorated although strangely laid out with doors that were all hung to close automatically so they had to be propped open. This was particularly annoying in the tiny closet-like kitchen. It was also a very very long way from the front desk, and overlooked the loading docks of some industrial facility. Several things were not working (lights burned out, fan not operating) but these were fixed quickly when brought to the staff's attention. From the beginning the WiFi was very had to connect to - sometimes it took a dozen attempts. No such luck with the washing machine, which, after the maintenance man made several attempts to fix it, remained unfixed and left us with a load of wet laundry which we had to hang all over the place to dry (they did lend us a drying rack, but future laundry facilities were not in the cards). The lift broke the day after we arrived and was not fixed when we left two weeks later. We were on the second floor (third floor if you're American) and although the climb up was not particularly irksome it was an awful nuisance when we had to drag heavy suitcases out when we left - and no help was offered although we are a couple in our mid- to late seventies, nor was any apology offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Daniela Codreanu, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us. Best Wishes Daniela Codreanu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Daniela Codreanu, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us. Best Wishes Daniela Codreanu