Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morioka,Japan

ロンドンで生活感を味わえるホテル

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: アパートホテルとの 名前の通り寝室、リビングダイニングルーム、キッチンなど部屋が独立しているのが良い
Cons: 残念なことに寝室にはツインのベッドルームがないそうで、(キングベッドやシングルベッドルームはあるので)日本人が宿泊するには考慮する必要有り 私たちは必要なかったのですが、エクストラベッドを使うのも一案(そうすると居間におくことになるのかな?)狭くなりそうですね。
Location: 地下鉄Angel駅から歩いて10分 駅へは上り坂なのでちょっときつい ホテルの向かいに小さなスーパー有り 当面の食材はすべて揃う サドラーズウェルズ劇場へは歩いて10分程度
女性の三人のグループで11泊しました。 キッチンには洗濯機まであり、リビングダイニングルームが独立していて ホテル暮らしとはかけはなれた、とても快適な滞在でした。 ただし部屋の掃除は週一回 これは朝ゆっくり出来るので、私には有難いです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Excellent location. Very spacious. Helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could be a great hotel, but...

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff varied greatly. The female attendant in the day was very helpful and attentive, the male attendant in the evening was unhelpful, sarcastic.
Cons: Clean the floors, list the distance as 7-10 minutes from tube, more properly align advertised room with actual room
Location: Not too far from Angel tube, but advertised as 5 minutes walk when actually 7-10 briskly (not with child)
the advertised room is not the room you will receive, the rooms are a bit dirty - but the sheets are clean. one bed had a good mattress the second sagged. the staff vary greatly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Underwood, WA

Disappointed in the quality

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent for access to Angel Underground Station, a 5 to 10 minute walk, and there were a fair number of restaurants/pubs close by.
Cons: The room were in needs a full examination of the plumbing system and replacement of the washer/dryer. I wouldn't recommend this motel because of this.
Location: The Chapel Street Market was a nice location for foods and trinkets.
My wife and I stayed in this motel for two weeks and were disappointed in the quality of the building. (1) We found the toilet wouldn't flush and complained for three days until a pleasant member of the maintenance staff rebuilt the flushing mechanism to work properly. (2) The combination washer/dryer wouldn't fully dry the clothing even when set at the 140 minute drying period. We were forced three times to take the damp washed clothing to the staff for complete drying and it was returned unfolded stuffed in a plastic bag. (3) Finally, the drain in the shower enclosure didn't quickly drain and we were forced t stand in soapy water before exiting the enclosure. The staff was available and friendly, but wouldn't make any committal comments on how to resolve these problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrence from Washington

Family trip

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service. Washer and dryer small and took over 5 hours to dry one pair jeans. Good central location with plenty of space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Apartment well situated

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: I liked that the room was close to the subway and the size of the room (big for London apartment).
Cons: The appliances should be updated and the carpet removed.
Location: You are literally 10 - 15 minutes from major attractions (by subway) like the London Tower and Buckingham Palace.
The apartment building was very close to the subway station (and King's Cross train station), so traveling around London was fairly easy. It was however noisy at night. There were always sirens blaring and street traffic well into the night. The room was very spacious for a European room (had 2 bathrooms!) and the staff was helpful. I didn't like the carpet in the bedroom (it was cleaned but you could see the outline of some big stain that was there before. The washer/dryer handle broke during a wash cycle, but the manager gave us a bottle of wine to compensate for the trouble. Overall, the room was OK, but I would have liked a quieter room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Big 2-room apartment

Posted May 28, 2015
Stuffy as no air con was provided. Water temperature is not stable, hot and cold at times. Place need a major renovation. Long walk to Angel subway (10 min) but there are a few buses that pass by City Road, Citadines St Mark. There are some nice food near Angel station such as Jamie and Bibigo. And supermarket too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ajaccio

Bon emplacement

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Emplacement et volume de la chambre
Cons: Propreté générale de la chambre et des sanitaires
Location: Quartier de camdem, proche de tous commerces, quartier vivant et agréable
Malgré un bon emplacement, hôtel nécessitant un rafraîchissement au niveau des chambres et des salles de bain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nelson from Hong Kong

Off the beaten path apartment / hotel in Islington

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
I recently stayed at Citadines St. Mark's for a 1 week business trip. First off, the room was huge! It was more like an apartment, with large bedroom, separate large living room area, separate kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Sparsely decorated, but comfortable all the same, with strong wifi. Citadines is not big on hotel service, as it's more of a serviced apartment. For example, the room was only cleaned every other day. For my needs, it worked out well - I'm pretty self sufficient and wanted something 'homier' than the typical hotel. Great Turkish restaurant across the street also :-). Biggest selling point again - huge space, along with quiet neighborhood within 7 mins walk from Angel tube station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne-Mette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels