Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very close to Earls Court Station

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could perhaps be a little warmer but really no complaints at all.
The hotel has everything you need and nothing you don't. Perfect location. With restaurants and snack shops and Transport only a minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to underground station
Cons: The breakfast room is too cramped. With extra seating in another room the breakfast counters could be spread out so people were in each others way.
Location: The location is ideal for getting to the West End (theatres), shopping, and Heathrow airport by underground train (the tube).
The hotel is just around the corner from Earls Court underground station. My room was clean and about average in size for a London hotel room. The breakfast is rather basic but adequate. The staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I used this for a one night business stay over. Very close to Earls Court station and good food/drink options around. Provides simple but perectly suitable accom. Basic breakfast. Pleasant staff. Only negative was no internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice but too small.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating to our needs. Location was fantastic close shops cafes supermarkets and restaurants. Earls Court tube station was just around the corner. Room was clean. Only negative was the size. Way to small! Hardly room to move or place more than a siitcase.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Conveniently-located hotel but with terrible staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
the hotel is just a few minutes walk from the tube station, yet the staff (especially the day shift lady) is the most unfriendly of all. I arrived a little earlier and the lady at the reception just repeated "check in at 2pm", and she just didn't even bother to smile back despite my effort of trying to be friendly. I thought she was having a rough day but i read other reviews on the net and found out she's infamous for being hostile. that's a first. tho the room is quite clean and the location is great, i wouldn't return. i mean, with the given price and location, there are many other choices better staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very handy to Earls court tube station. Happy to recommend. I will be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the value.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was not good. Overpriced for what it offers. They offered us a basement room for 114 pound, with a view of a wall. We had to ask several times for a better room. Later in the day they offered us a better room. However the toilet handle didn't work. I'm addition, the hotel is like a maze. You get on the elevator, but have to go through doors and stairs to get to your room. Also, in the first room they have there were water marks on the wall and there was carpet on the floor. Other than that, it is close to the tube station and bus stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Smallest room I have ever stayed in. WiFi was intermittent. Room safe was locked and hotel did not open it as requested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virgin islands

Please note a1 person room means 1 person.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are TINY
Location: Available access to all modes of transport, shopping, eating, quiet area
Please note a1 person room means 1 person. Rooms are TINY but quite comfy. The staff are very helpful and the place is clean. I would stay again and also recommend. However, newer hotels in London are offering more value for money