Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Look At The Photos ....

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Booked twin for 4 nights. Checked in and room not fit for purpose. Shown alternative room - same as first. * Dirty Room * Dirty towels * Urine stains on the bed linen * Dirty carpets and cushions * Dirt / marks in the walls * Window frames rotten and mouldy * Staff where very rude and unfriendly. Had to book alterative accommodation and still fighting for full refund from Expedia - offered 50%! Why should we pay - it should be removed as it is not fit for purpose! The battle continues ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This is a run down, old and smelly place. My room stang of cigarettes and room freshener which I guess was intended to cover it up actually made it worse. The ground floor room I stayed in had a window which did not shut or lock. The TV was very small and not positioned across the bed for comfortable viewing. Overall state of the room can be described as 'tired' and in need of refurbishment. I would not recommend or stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Good location for the stadium.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Only a 5-8 min cab ride from Twickenham. Plus love they have parking.
It's very basic in need of a lot of refurb but does the job. Reminded me a bit of a hostel but the room was big, sound proof and comfortable enough after a night out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

london visit

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: a good clean and maintenance
Location: ok plenty of shops and amenties
over all a nice weekend , disappointed with hotel , breakfast advertised as full English , but we got served with turkey rashers instead of bacon and turkey saussage instead of pork or beef
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Close to the tube and Heathrow airport. Walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Bus stop right outside the door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Luckily just one night !

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: cost
Cons: Décor, basic standard of rooms etc. and breakfast to be offered choose of brown or whiter bread and range of cerials.
Location: No comment.
Room was very basic with damaged furniture and tiny TV but clean, bed was ok and kettle and drink facilities were ok. Décor was bad and broken plaster and bubbling wall paper showed no thought for user. Shared toilet was hanging off the wall but clean. Full English cooked breakfast was ok but sausages were hard and did not taste like anything I have eaten before. Cerials was only frosted cornflakes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel convenient to LHR

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Basic place to stay very close to Heathrow at only 49 pounds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Terrible place to stay for price they offer. Staff vry unprofessional n rude.Staff needs training, on how to communicate n talk to a guest. At the check in I was told cannot have any visitors. Was not able to have good rest as the staff kept knocking on the doors for maintenance issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel Ever

Posted Feb 18, 2015
On arrival in morning was shocked to see that there was a BMW with smashed windows right in front of the entrance, if I wouldn't have had a couple of drinks in London I would have driven the 260 miles home after seeing the en suite room, could hear am everything from outside and a cold draught coming through somewhere, best thing was leaving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for the tube & main roads

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I was only staying for a night & as somewhere to put my head down & have a breakfast it fitted the bill. The room was warm, the bed comfortable & despite being very nearly underneath a flight path into Heathrow, it was pleasantly quite. The staff were friendly & helpful & the location within walking distance to the nearby town, tube station & a short drive to the A4 meant accessing the City of London or Heathrow airport was ideal. If there was one criticism? Some of the building looked a little tired, but nothing a good lick with a paintbrush wouldn't put right. I'd happily stay again.