Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Look At The Photos ....

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Booked twin for 4 nights. Checked in and room not fit for purpose. Shown alternative room - same as first. * Dirty Room * Dirty towels * Urine stains on the bed linen * Dirty carpets and cushions * Dirt / marks in the walls * Window frames rotten and mouldy * Staff where very rude and unfriendly. Had to book alterative accommodation and still fighting for full refund from Expedia - offered 50%! Why should we pay - it should be removed as it is not fit for purpose! The battle continues ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This is a run down, old and smelly place. My room stang of cigarettes and room freshener which I guess was intended to cover it up actually made it worse. The ground floor room I stayed in had a window which did not shut or lock. The TV was very small and not positioned across the bed for comfortable viewing. Overall state of the room can be described as 'tired' and in need of refurbishment. I would not recommend or stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Good location for the stadium.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Only a 5-8 min cab ride from Twickenham. Plus love they have parking.
It's very basic in need of a lot of refurb but does the job. Reminded me a bit of a hostel but the room was big, sound proof and comfortable enough after a night out.
3 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

london visit

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: a good clean and maintenance
Location: ok plenty of shops and amenties
over all a nice weekend , disappointed with hotel , breakfast advertised as full English , but we got served with turkey rashers instead of bacon and turkey saussage instead of pork or beef
1 out of 5
by Dean from Isle of sheppey

Shower room

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival was told booking came through as a double room, despite showing management that the confirmed booking through hotels.com website showed triple room required for 3 adults. Manager tried to charge extra money on top of confirmed booking cost. Worst was to come, @ 3am I was woken by a leak. There was water coming through the ceiling rose onto my bed. Ended up sleeping in my car. Management spoken to in the morning who only apology was that it wasn't planned?!? Avoid room 44! And this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Basic but clean very close to underground station and free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Close to the tube and Heathrow airport. Walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Bus stop right outside the door
3 out of 5
by Katie from Cardiff

Ideal for local attractions

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this hotel to stay in to watch a rugby match in Twickenham stadium as it was close enough to the venue to walk in and the room was a bargain, especially for such a big weekend. The room was exactly what we needed, it provided us with a bed for the night at a great price! The room was fairly small and basic but I would definitely choose to stay there again if I wanted to see something in London as there are excellent nearby transport links. Ideal if you are looking for a cheap room to get back to easily after a busy day!
3 out of 5
by michael from Adelaide australia

It is what it is

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly service, breakfast good,(fridge in room not working) shower good, thin pillows, free parking, generally not bad for price