Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was nice stay, felt like it was 1950's. Could hear some noise here and there as it is very old property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Not as great as before

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better communication at check in.
Location: Business meetings shopping and eating is great.
I stayed for the second time in a few months. While the previous time (around March) the service was the most impeccable I have ever experienced in a hotel, this time the level of service dropped quite a bit. In particular two annoying issues was a very late check in (I was there at 11 and given access to the room at 15:00) as well as the absence of morning papers although the check in lady confirmed that they will be sending me the FT every morning. For check in I understand that 15:00 is the check in time that the hotel promises but the irritating thing was that they had me wait with an original indication that the room would be ready in an hour or so and each time a different person was at reception giving me no insight into how long I would have to wait. Also the room given was a bit dated condition wise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Simply the best!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
If you want to experience London in its heritage essence you must stay at Claridge's. Everything is simply perfect.
5 out of 5
by Norah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MASUMI from 東京

好きだったのに残念なホテルでした

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
残念だったのは同じときに予約した友人の予約が入っていなかったこと ホテルズドットコムからも予約のメールは来ていたのにどういうことでしょう おかげでわたしまでチェックインで待たされ、すぐに街にでたかったのに2時間以上出られませんでした 無駄な待ち時間は旅ではかなり残念なことです 部屋に入ってもテレビがつかず、よんで直してもらことになりーーー結局はネットのLANが抜けていただけのようですが、それで外出するまでにすっかり時間がかかってしまったのです そして、バスルーム オススメの広さで、とても、気に入ったのですが、お湯をためたらなんとごみが浮くのです バスタブ、ちゃんと洗えてませんでしたよ! 眠い息子に一刻も早くバスタブ、にいれてあげようと、結局その場でわたしがごしごし洗いました それでも、湯垢がついてました どんな清掃してるんでしょうか? チェックアウトのときに指摘しましたが、若いフロントは、清掃の担当に伝えておきます とのこと 他の有名ホテルではこんな対応で終わるはずありません きちんと謝罪して欲しかったです バスルームはクラシカルで気に入りましたが、もう泊まりません 好きになりたかったほてるだけに残念でたまりません
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I booked this hotel for my husband 60th birthday treat ! We were greeted on arrival with champagne and a small cake. The hotel, staff , rooms are wonderful ! We had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lukas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

すべてパーフェクトです!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
最高のサービスを受けられ、気持ちよく滞在できました。 何かお願いしたい時は必ず向こうから気づいてもらえ声をかけてくれました! 近くにデパートもあり、買い物にも困りません。
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Berwick-upon-Tweed

Iconic hotel in top location

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Was not keen on Fera