Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed quiet room

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The booking in took a while, we were happy with the room it was very clean with a comfortable bed. The only downside was the shower was over the bath which is a problem for my husband. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere, courteous staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, fitness facilities, atmosphere, breakfast
Location: Beautiful location in an upscale neighborhood of Richmond Hill
The staff was courteous and accommodating, friendly and helpful. The location is great, the fitness center and spa were really nice and the breakfast was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Expensive for a shabby hotel. Shower was fitted to ceiling and getting in an out was slippy. Small bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Close to Richmond High Street, no hot water.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel is clean and has character. The staff are slow at checking in but polite. After paying £89 for one night stay I was still required to pay a deposit of £50 which I was told gets refunded after 5 days, not great. Then have to pay a further £8 parking in their car park. I think for £89 parking should be free. In the morning there was no hot water and was told it will get looked into.... then nothing. Nice hotel but operates like Ryanair with all their additional extras....
5 out of 5
by Mollie

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel 5*
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and reasonable rates

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and atmosphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location , but an Old Building in need o

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities that I was not able to use.
Cons: Yes, maintenance, management, catering and parking services.
Location: Richmond Park and Town centre. Twickenham Rugby and Heathrow Airport not far.
This hotel is on top of Richmond Hill close to Richmond park entrance and walking distance to the town centre. I booked the hotel on the basis of location but also star rating and swimming/Gym facilities as well as parking. The hotel admitted has had some updated whilst keeping the original features but the carpeted floors are dust-ridden and smells not only in the corridors but also in the rooms. Very dirty carpets. The beds clumsily tucked in - on an old bed base that appears uneven. The bathroom is modern and spacious, but the water pressure is woeful. barely any water pressure. Not an enjoyable experience. The staff on the night of our arrival was very polite and helpful. However, on the next morning we have had some disturbance. I was getting ready showering before heading to the pools for a quick swim- Unfortunately in the midst of that I got a phone call from the reception to ask me if I can move my car as the car parked next door to me has very wide doors and could not open. I said I had parked well within the bays leaving ample space on both sides. The receptionist said it was not my parking but it was the other vehicle. I said I would be down --I jumped out of the shower, soaking wet to find that the receptionist and the driver had both managed to open doors of the vehicle concerned and got in the car- with the receptionist in the driving seat. When I queried , the driver , who appeared overweight, said that he could not get in himself even though the recept
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had to request a room change shortly after arrival as there was water dripping from a light fitting in the bathroom. This was accomplished without fuss.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels