Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hampshite UK

My ideal hotel with one black mark!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel with the exception of having to pay £15 for a breakfast! No light in the bathroom for shaving!
Cons: Breakfast should be included in the price. Fit a light at the bathroom mirror for shaving. Must be awkward for ladies doing their 💄 makeup!
Location: It was a bit far from the centre. But free for me on the bus every day with my bus pass! The Gunnersbury and Pilot pubs are within walking distance.
It was a fabulous hotel! Ideal for me a retired pensioner! I used my bus pass and took the bus right outside door to Hammersmith. From there I could take a second bus to anywhere in London! The hotel was quiet, I got on great with the staff, my room was superb! Always clean and spotless. (The bad bit!) The price of breakfast was disgusting! £15 is way too much for me a pensioner! Can't help thinking about paying for a family of 4. It should be in with the price of the hotel. No matter I would jump on the bus with my bus pass. And take a full breakfast at a cafe up the road for just £6.50 Next time I'll take my own bacon sandwiches!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

30th anniversary Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2017
My wife and I stayed here while visiting London. It is a bit outside of the main attractions but that was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of London. The staff knew it was our 30th anniversary and they treated us very well. They brought Champagne and fruit to our room. The staff were all very helpful with any questions we had about directions or local restaurants. I would stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in Chiswick

Posted Apr 20, 2017
As a 4 star hotel, price-service ratio is really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, Canada

Great hotel close to the tube.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice room and comfortable bed. Convenient charging station for electronic devices. Friendly and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great !!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very good hotel, good location, rich breakfast. Recommend to everyone !!! We had very good experience with that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Last minute booking , the staff made everything possible for a perfect stayingv
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Lovely hotel, not overpriced, clean and comfortable. Bar was very nice - great ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we hope to welcome you back in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Very nice and spacious hotel next to public trans

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice and spacious and close to transport into central london
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we hope to welcome you back in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.B.

Clayto Chiswick Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Quiet, clean and easy tube access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we hope to welcome you back in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Decor, bed, shower
Cons: n/a
Very close to motorway, recently refurbished - rooms were large, beds comfortable, spacious en suite. Excellent value for money for London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we hope to welcome you back in the near future