Ratings based on 2,883 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location, quietness
The hotel is in an excellent location, just a few hundred feet from Trafalger square, but there is no street noise at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a surprise!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: See above comments
Cons: The room was a bit dusty and could do with a lick of paint but it was sweet.
Location: Near Trafalgar square, Westminster, Embankment and Charing Cross and a short walk away from theatreland, leicester Square and Covent Garden.
I have stayed in hotels all over the world but this was my first visit to CQ Trafalgar. I was totally surprised. Although the room was smallish it came with a mini kitchenette, a desk and really comfortable bed. The staff very efficient and very friendly and helpful and the location was superb. On the whole a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Hotel in the centre of London

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything - Location, cleanliness, rooms, staff, etc.
Cons: Nothing, the hotel was perfect
Location: Location is very central, no need for a tube as you can walk everywhere!
I abolutely Loved staying at this hotel. Not only was it absolutely stunning and clean but the rooms were clean and comfortable with good amenities. Staff was friendly, helpful and very professional and the hotel was perfectly located. Next time I go back to London I will definitely be staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanark, Scotland

Excellent location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: A safe in every room
Location: Restaurants, shops, museums, art galleries, churches, theatres. Everything you need on your doorstep
This hotel is in a great location. Right next to trafalger square. We never used the underground at all. Rooms nicely decorated and very warm. Great shower. The only thing I would have liked to have was a safe in the room. Had to carry everything with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent place for a business visitor

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: none that I know of
rapid response to request for information and help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Lovely hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
A lovely hotel with friendly staff. It's in a great location to visit the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel with perfect position

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location to key tourist sites
Location: In the heart of Trafalgar Square, a short walk to key attractions including Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, St James Park, the Thames, National Gallery.
Great location and nice facilities. Everything was so close and staff were very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london & Hertfordshire

Close to Trafalgar Sq, Leicester Sq & river.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Spacious , comfortable room with oblique view of Trafalgar Square, about five minutes walk from river and southbank. Close to theatres in shaftesbury avenue etc and china town for eating. Kitchenette with microwave etc. Helpful fruendly staff. Only snag we didnt realise we wouldnt have access to members lounge with its 24 hour free tea and coffee machines as we had at another quarters we stayed at.
5 out of 5
by William

Great stay in a great location

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The club Quarters, Trafalgar Square is a great hotel, perfectly located with easy access to most London Tourist attractions- many of which are within walking distance. The front desk staff was beyond courteous and were able to answer any question and provide worthwhile suggestions. The only negative I can think of is that our toilet seemed to not have enough water pressure or something and often times needed two flushes. Not a problem, just a very minor inconvenience. I would definitely stay here again on any future visit to London and highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Amazing location, hotel itself is a little old and dated, room was comfortable enough and staff were nice.