Ratings based on 2,914 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka, Japan

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Very close to everywhere you want to go, walking distance to multiple stations, place for several major sight seeing spots, restaurants, shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude staff, flexible Expedia = not flexible...

Posted May 22, 2017
Tried for early checkout, rude staff said no, charged full trip. Booked as a flexible reservation via Expedia, not flexible at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fabulous London location

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Too many things to mention to do nearby!
So many things to do in the area and very close to a Tube stop. I booked a standard room (versus a club level room) as there were going to be 2 of us and for central London the size of the room was wonderful. It was clean and the decor was outstanding. As with pretty much any hotel I have ever been in, the soundproofing between floors was not fabulous as we could here the person above us walking around. The reason that I did not give the hotel a 5 rating was that Club Quarters are known for there extra perks (I have stayed at several of them around London) and this location had none of these perks. Each location normally has coffee and tea machines in the lobby along with fruit and snacks, etc. There was a room with computers to use but the setup is odd in that you have to come down the elevator, cross the lobby and go up another elevator to get to them. I was travelling with my mother who is an avid coffee drinker but since there was no coffee available I had to get dressed each morning to go out into the cold to get her a coffee. I will stress again, though, the size and decor of the room and location were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Location! Location! Location!

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel has the best central location to all the major tourist destinations. There's also plenty of shops and tasty restaurants. Our room included a small kitchenette, which is helpful if you're staying more than a couple days. I would definitely come back here again. The second bed was a pullout coach, but it was fine for my friend who stayed one night in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, pa.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: great location, good size room
Location: this hotel is in the heart of many attractions and very convenient to transportation
We were very pleased with the Club Quarters. The staff were helpful with directions, suggesting restaurants and arranging for transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We had a fantastic time here and would highly recommend to everyone. We could easily walk everywhere. There were two restaurants right next door for breakfast and dinner options. We were thrilled that the hotel emailed us after we checked out to let us know we had accidentally left a necklace in the hotel room and then arranged to post it to us. Very grateful for the honesty of staff and going to that trouble. Thank you CQ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Location location location! Easy to go from here to anywhere. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fine hotel in the center of everything.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great hotel in the center of London. So close to pretty much everything we wanted to see and between two tube stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great location and good service

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is very conveniently position at Trafalgar Square, which makes it easy to reach pretty much any destination. The staff is truly amazing, they make you feel welcome and comfortable. The challenge is the breakfast - they operate an external restaurant which is not rich in offering, and doesn't provide value for money. So make sure that for breakfast you use a deli that is 50 meters towards the Square. The room itself was also a bit funny, no ventilation in the bathroom. And make sure that you check if air conditioning is working - in this case turning it to maximum didn't do anything..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: hotel staff
Location: close to many sites..... Buckingham Palace, Parliament, Big Ben, The Eye, China Town, Westminster Abbey, Trafalgar Square, St James Park...
Great location. We were able to walk to a lot of sites and there were all kinds of restaurants to chose from. Close to China town as well which was a cool surprise. Don't expect a lot from the front desk. They will check you in but that is about it. We felt like we were a bother which was very disappointing considering what we paid. Also, they tried to push a charge on our credit card for 35 pounds when we didn't use any services at all in the hotel. It took me being firm about it before they took it off. Couldn't even tell me what the charge was for.