Ratings based on 2,348 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to several tube stations!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, and comfortable beds for when you just wanna crash at the end of a long day.
Location: Lots of local pubs and common grab and go places to eat. The hotel is close to two tube stations making travel about the city very easy.
Check in at the hotel was quick and easy, the staff was friendly and understanding. Willing to answer any of my questions and provided a lovely stay at their hotel. There are of course several bustling pubs nearby and convenient places to eat just down the street. It's located close to the Bank and Monument underground stations so travel about the city was made easy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Good location. Walking distance to many attraction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to a lot of food markets and Tower Bridge

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay here and will definitely be coming back. We were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to see and do and there is an underground station nearby to easily access everything else. Financial district so it was very swanky and loved being in the hustle and bustle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Perfect location and facilities for all business people working in the financial and insurance district..Great reception area which doubles up as business lounge and great for meetings..excellent wifi..Rooms basic but very practical
5 out of 5
by nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, Hampshire

Nice hotel in convenient position

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As above.
The hotel was conveniently situation to enable travel around London, the only downside was that as it was in the City of London the restaurants did not stay open very late. The room was large and the bed comfy. Also check out time was midday so we didn't have to rush off in the morning. Staff were helpful and there was plenty of tea and coffee available when required. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location 5 minutes from the tube.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Clean, spacious room. We liked the fact there was water bottles on each floor and drinks in the lobby area with nibbles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but noisy. Pack earplugs

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was generally good, but the door had no audio insulation, so we could hear everything that went on in the hallway. That was hard because people coming home woke us up all evening (we were quite jetlagged from a cross-Atlantic trip).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels