Ratings based on 2,331 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to a lot of food markets and Tower Bridge

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay here and will definitely be coming back. We were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to see and do and there is an underground station nearby to easily access everything else. Financial district so it was very swanky and loved being in the hustle and bustle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Perfect location and facilities for all business people working in the financial and insurance district..Great reception area which doubles up as business lounge and great for meetings..excellent wifi..Rooms basic but very practical
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, Hampshire

Nice hotel in convenient position

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As above.
The hotel was conveniently situation to enable travel around London, the only downside was that as it was in the City of London the restaurants did not stay open very late. The room was large and the bed comfy. Also check out time was midday so we didn't have to rush off in the morning. Staff were helpful and there was plenty of tea and coffee available when required. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location 5 minutes from the tube.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Clean, spacious room. We liked the fact there was water bottles on each floor and drinks in the lobby area with nibbles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice amenities, clean, great location.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Right in City of London, less than 5 minutes from Monument station and 10 minutes from Bank station. Room was clean and cozy, plenty of room for 1 person & his luggage. Good shower with strong & warm water. Elevators were secured, requiring room key pass for operation. Free coffee & tea in the lobby, as well as magazines. Free breakfast bars in the lobby in the morning. Staff was friendly & helpful with both checkout & check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Derby

Great location near Leadenhall Market

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good facilities
Cons: Bathroom decor is tired
Location: Close to Leadenhall market and so can travel across London. St Pauls is 10 -15 mins away as is Smithfield market. Museum of London is worth a visit
Hotel room, clean and comfortable. shower very good but room cold and toilet made judder on flushing. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of take away food places for breakfast, though some close down at the weekend so you may have to walk further afield. Gauchos restaurant serves good food, but is expensive, esp the bar drinks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Great location not great room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The location is fantastic for business or tourism. Many transportation and dining options nearby. Gauchos restaurant is overpriced but it's a very short walk to other choices. My room was not great. No safe, I couldn't get the tv to work and the shower tile needed a thorough cleaning. I didn't complain or ask to move which I should have done. I had a much better experience at Club Quarters WTC so maybe it's just this Gracechurch location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to London Bridge

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great customer service, great location and great place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Just about the worst hotel we have stayed in

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Leaving as fast as we could the next morning. An all round awful experience
Cons: Demolition, rebuilding and restaffing
Location: London City, empty at the weekend.....they need to up their game, or is money too easy to make in this location
Unwelcoming and underwhelming reception. Nearest thing to an internal room that we have evere stayed in. It felt grubby and the disabled bathroom looked like a horror chamber . We are not disabled and should have been told that we had been allocated a disabled room. It was vastly overpriced for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel within City of London,

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, cleanliness, pleasant staff
Cons: Staff could have been more knowledgable about transportation, bus, underground.
Location: Whole City very accessible
Enjoyed being able to walk to St Pauls, The Tower etc. The room was spacious and we found the kitchenette useful. Very comfortable stay