Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in central London

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Excellent location, friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are OK, recently renovated. Close to the tube, shops, restaurants and convenient shops. Great stay between Christmas and New Year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but paper thin walls

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent. Near to St Pauls and 10 min walk to Covent Garden. If you do stay here use the recommended car park. Very cheap
Cons: Noise dampening, train staff on front desk, fix the elevator and be more customer friendly
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and the after the first 2 times I said I wouldn't again. However I thought 3rd time lucky..... First 2 stays were both affected by loud air con units and staff that couldn't be bothered with helping. This visit was marred by walls that so thin we could hear the goings on of the rooms next door way into the early hours of the morning (2am). This was followed by the room above having a 40 minute shower at 5:30am and then being able to hear which TV channel was on until 8am did not help trying to having a lie in on a Sunday morning. Checking out was met with a smile but I have noticed that the staff never ask how the stay was. Maybe they know people will complain. While I was checking out another couple were complaining about noise and paper thin walls and they were met with the same non caring approach from the receptionist. I mentioned the noise only to be met with a 'Oh really' No appologies..... Sorry club quarters but I wont be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at Club Quarters hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful and facilities of the hotel were great. I would like to give some feedback regarding the toilets in the hotel, the flushes don't work well. Other than that, everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great location, the cathedral bells might annoy light sleepers, room was spacious and no issues there. Only issue we had was Cafe Rougue serving under cooked meat! We got our money back so it's all good! Enjoy your stay this is a great location and the car parking as recommended very competitive rate we stayed on a weekend and it only cost us £5 for 18hrs covering Sat/Sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Clean comfortable and affordable for London in great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Perfect location; perfect hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I stay in London very often and this is one of the nicest, most comfortable, spacious (double room) and friendliest hotels i've stayed in. The location (30 seconds from St Paul's Cathedral) is amazing plus is only a 5 minute walk away from the tube. The other bonus is that there are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops (there's a surprise) in the area so if you don't want to venture far there is something on the doorstep. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would highly recommend it for the location and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel with convenient facilities

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel was a pleasant experience. We had a microwave and fridge. There are laundry facilities in site too and free bottled water plus my daughters loved the (free) snacks in the lobby. The beds could have been more comfy-they were a bit hard and our room was next to the lift which you could hear clanking and creaking every time someone used it which was obviously a lot. The lifts themselves were old and infrequent and need replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel with great location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: The bath water pressure is very poor and should definitely be fixed.
Location: great location close to main attractions - St Paul's, Monument, Tower of London, Tower Bridge, City, Entertainment district just in walking distance
Good hotel in great neighbourhood. We had a couple of issues at checkin. while we booked a room with a sofa bed we initially got a room without one. After pointing this out the room was changed as per our order. Just wondering why this could not be accommodated from the get go. Also after checking into the new room it was discovered that the shower wasn't functioning properly - the shower hoze was badly leaking spilling water all over the bathroom; after complaint the hoze was replaced promptly and problem got fixed. And again, why couldn't this be in proper working order initially, the maintenance crew ought to know these things when they clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good hotel with ideal location for tourists

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel is vary close to or in reasonable walking-distance to all the major tourist attractions in London. My best experience in London was to take a short run in an early morning in the old town London. Another good experience is to take a walk in an evening along the River from the hotel and take pictures-just magnificent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Location near St Pauls

Posted Dec 26, 2016
My room was humid and smelly even though it was winter. The shower was cramped and the mattress was lumpy and poor quality I cannot stress enough the GREAT LOCATION