Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield Derbyshire

Nice clean friendly hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Easy excess to the city and different attractions
Cons: The rooms were rather small . I would have liked a more spacier room
Location: St Pauls cathedral very close by and plenty of access to public transport
Didnt spend to much time in the hotel but the time we did spend was pleasant enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Location Great service from all staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great Location, Fantastic service from all staff encounted. I would recommend to all,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but noisy

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Sound proofing not very effective. Sound of clock bell and traffic very noticeable. Convenient location though and clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good price for the location but very loud

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: There are water stations on each floor which are very nice, but they ran out of the water bottles and never restocked them while we were there.
Location: The hotel is in a business district so many of the restaurants and stores are closed on Saturday and Sunday. This hotel is best for business travelers
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, and the front desk let us check in at 9:00 am. It's also very reasonably priced for the location. Cons: We had a room right next to the elevator and could hear everything that was going on the floor. The walls are also very thin and St. Paul's Cathedral constantly has bells ringing - so if you want to sleep in, this hotel is not for you. Other notes: Only one lift was working while we were there during our three night stay, so had to wait a while for the lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gt yarmouth

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Quite close to all amenities we walked west end
Cons: Bedroom very clean but tired needed decorating room 617
Location: Good location St. Paul next door we walked everywhere to all attractions
Super hotel staff were excellent went out of their way to please
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for your buck!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
A great hotel in a central place in London. Basic but very good value for money. Clean. Reasonably priced and friendly staff. Would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Signs to the stairs if there are any.
Location: Right next door to St Pauls Cathedral, which looks fantastic from the outside but they charge to much to go in and have a look. but worth a visit
One lift, out of only two, was out of order and no signs to direct you to the stairs if there were any as I never found them and the lifts were quite small, 6 people with bags was a tight squeeze. It took me about ten minute to get down 2 floors on Sunday morning as there were a lot of people checking out. The hotel and rooms were what you would expect for London My Fiance particularly liked the Guests room where there was a washing machine and drier and best of all a vending machine that sold cans of Stella.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near St Paul's.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Room heating was very bad. Too hot or too cold. At one point the temperature was nearly 30 degrees. The solution from the staff was to switch it off and open the window which let in noise and smells and a 2 degree breeze from the street. I asked for a room change and was told that the heating in the available rooms was not working at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in central London

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Excellent location, friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are OK, recently renovated. Close to the tube, shops, restaurants and convenient shops. Great stay between Christmas and New Year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but paper thin walls

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent. Near to St Pauls and 10 min walk to Covent Garden. If you do stay here use the recommended car park. Very cheap
Cons: Noise dampening, train staff on front desk, fix the elevator and be more customer friendly
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and the after the first 2 times I said I wouldn't again. However I thought 3rd time lucky..... First 2 stays were both affected by loud air con units and staff that couldn't be bothered with helping. This visit was marred by walls that so thin we could hear the goings on of the rooms next door way into the early hours of the morning (2am). This was followed by the room above having a 40 minute shower at 5:30am and then being able to hear which TV channel was on until 8am did not help trying to having a lie in on a Sunday morning. Checking out was met with a smile but I have noticed that the staff never ask how the stay was. Maybe they know people will complain. While I was checking out another couple were complaining about noise and paper thin walls and they were met with the same non caring approach from the receptionist. I mentioned the noise only to be met with a 'Oh really' No appologies..... Sorry club quarters but I wont be returning