Ratings based on 3,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice location - quieter evening and large rooms. Easy to walk to locations - some stores around to be able to pick up items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Ottimo Hotel in posizione strategica

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Ottimo Hotel in posizione strategica per visitare Londra. Anche il ristorante si merita un ottima recensione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Very nice hotel, very close to St. Paul's,

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and very pleasant.
Cons: The room we had did not have a fridge - all rooms should have a fridge.
Location: Good location for St. Paul's Cathedral, Millennium bridge,Tate modern, Globe theatre and many others.
Enjoyed our stay. Close to St. Paul's Cathedral and many other attractions. Several restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location/friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Staff are so friendly and attentive. Free iced water on all the floors, ideal for sightseeing . Great location, only 15 min walk from Covent Garden. Lots of restaurants & bars close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

It did have a great location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort and cleanness
Cons: The elevator should be a little bigger but not a big deal
Location: walking distance to see the London Bridge and beautiful sceneries. We also had nice dinner in one of the pubs.
Comfortable the hotel, fast check in. People were very helpful and gave food advices for the short time we were there. What I love the most was the location, easy to go any where and right in front of the tour bus. The room was quite and clean. Perfect for me and my kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Ottima posizione, vicino a due linee della metropolitana. Il quartiere è tranquillo, è possibile girare la sera senza preoccupazioni. Sono presenti in zona molti ristoranti, pub e locali nei quali mangiare, anche uno spuntino veloce. Il personale è molto cortese e disponibile. Eccellente e abbondante la colazione all'inglese, soltanto leggermente cara.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Excellent Staff and enjoyable stays in CQ

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: We like the fact that we can sit, have coffee, use wifi and watch television in the 'common room' Very relaxing.
Cons: Ludgate Hill and Lincoln's Inn suit us well
Location: Ludgate Hill CQ is near to St. Paul's Cathedral, on the route to Liverpool Station and Boisdale's Jazz Club. Across the bridge is Tate Modern.
We have stayed in all the London CQ except Gracechurch St. and have been expecially impressed by Kristen on your reception when we have stayed at Lincoln's Inn Fields and Ludgate Hill. She is very professional, but with warmth (calling us by name) and a great personality. One of the reasons that we are drawn back to CQ's is that our stays are made more enjoyable by contact with Kristen. Ludgate Hill and Lincoln's Inn are especially interesting parts of London to stay - we especially enjoy the outside seating area of Cote at Ludgate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel en uitstekende ligging.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: De vriendelijkheid van het personeel zowel in het hotel als het restaurant. De sfeer van de buurt en de ligging van dit hotel zijn een aanrader.
Perfecte ligging om de stad te verkennen. Met de metro-trein of bus m.b.v een Oystercard kom je overal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable weekend stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Only downside on our part.... As it is out of the "city centre", no late night dining round about as this is the financial district and quieter on a weekend, and no hotel bar for a nightcap! bit other than that, great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Close to everything

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Wow and a free laundry area too would happily stay again